We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great gathering place after special occasions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baraboo Burger Company

Baraboo Burger Company
Ranked #6 of 66 Restaurants in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great gathering place after special occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Monk's is a great gathering spot after a (football, basketball, volleyball) game in Baraboo. they have an upstairs room with plenty of seating. GREAT burgers, and friendly service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PackerBadgerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    40
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Had lunch at Monks, my husband and I both had the burgers and they were very good. Place was so slow that we were the only customers, they had a big snow storm the day before. As expected the serviice was excellent. Would recommend

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great burgers, polite, fast and knowledgable service that didn't hover only checked in to make sure everything was OK!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sports Bar with tunnel vision - Lot's of TV's - One Sporting event”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

While vacationing in the Dell's, we wanted to watch our favorite football team's afternoon game. Someone recommended Monk's because they had a lot of TVs. We were going to order lunch, but the only TV they would change to our team was a dinky little booth tv. We asked if they would consider putting it on a bigger tv and they refused to play anything but the packer game. We finished our beverage and went down the street to Square Tavern. We enjoyed burgers, beers, good company, and... our team's game.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“On the Square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I love this place for a nice afternoon lunch or a sporting event. It is right on the square and it is a bit small but that is not a bad thing when you just want to hang out with some friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baraboo Burger Company also viewed

 

Been to Baraboo Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing