We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baraboo Burger Company

Baraboo Burger Company
Ranked #6 of 63 Restaurants in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Had lunch at Monks, my husband and I both had the burgers and they were very good. Place was so slow that we were the only customers, they had a big snow storm the day before. As expected the serviice was excellent. Would recommend

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    39
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great burgers, polite, fast and knowledgable service that didn't hover only checked in to make sure everything was OK!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sports Bar with tunnel vision - Lot's of TV's - One Sporting event”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

While vacationing in the Dell's, we wanted to watch our favorite football team's afternoon game. Someone recommended Monk's because they had a lot of TVs. We were going to order lunch, but the only TV they would change to our team was a dinky little booth tv. We asked if they would consider putting it on a bigger tv and they refused to play anything but the packer game. We finished our beverage and went down the street to Square Tavern. We enjoyed burgers, beers, good company, and... our team's game.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“On the Square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I love this place for a nice afternoon lunch or a sporting event. It is right on the square and it is a bit small but that is not a bad thing when you just want to hang out with some friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Super place to catch a badger game. Burgers are great and beer is cold. Downtown Baraboo location is wonderful - we enjoyed a walk around the square window shopping.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baraboo Burger Company also viewed

 

Been to Baraboo Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing