We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast at the Hotel”

Glacier Rock Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 66 Restaurants in Baraboo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel attached to the restaurant gave us a voucher for breakfast. It was fine--solid, diner-type food. without the voucher, I would have thought it was a bit expensive, but it was okay with.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyPerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
368 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“DECENT BREAKFAST - MAKE SURE YOU GET A COUPON”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the attached restaurant for the Clarion Hotel. Went there for breakfast twice and both times the servers were attentive and the food was good. Pricing was a little high but with the coupon (that you get with your room) the price dropped significantly. Definitely a place to go for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PROF_CONSULTANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
190 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not bad for a hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ate here out of convenience and because when we checked into the hotel they gave us each $4 off coupons. We had breakfast on a weekday morning, not real busy, bar wasn't open, but I managed to talk them into making me a bloody mary. It wasn't the best, but it was suffice. The food was typical breakfast food eggs, bacon, and toast. Service was good, really no complaints about this place. I wouldn't seek this restaurant out if I was in Baraboo again, but I wouldn't object to eating here again either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3duckdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We only had time for breakfast with 4 adults and 3 young kids. The service was great as were the prices. Good food portions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
439 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Typical hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Based on convienence and not reviews I decided to not venture to far from hotel....In hindsight I would say venture out. I was there on a Wed night which was a wing special..6 for $3.00....wings were decent flavor (buffalo) but had breading on them and were large in size. I sat in the bar which was nice with several T.V's for sports. Has free popcorn but it was nothing but kernals left and more was never made...A little under staffed as they sent a bartender home at 8:00 leaving one for about 40 people...big mistake...She tried hard and was very friendly. over all a 6

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Rock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing