We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Rock Restaurant

Glacier Rock Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 65 Restaurants in Baraboo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Honey Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Labor day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

nice bar and great bar tender's , food is good not great
I would recommend this place especially if your a sports fan
look for the free popcorn if they have it, nothing better to make you drink more than salty popcorn

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank G0Bucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Sometimes it's great and other times it's not. We mostly drive by here to go to the Dells somewhere since we are to the point of spending our $$ for service/food that's worth it. The last few times we have had servers forget items we were to get, not know the menu and sides, and one ignore us completely for refills/our bill. This place tries to be classy, but lacks the support with staff and consistency.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“restaurant nice, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I did like the restaurant and bar- thou it was only opened 1 of the 3 days I was there. Abit pricey- so try to hit happy hour- half price apetizers

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

On our first night at the adjoining Clarion Hotel we decided to try the restaurant. Since we had been traveling all day we were looking for something light. We decided to try the Duck Strips appetizer and the Nachos with Taco Meat. The Duck strips were deep fried breaded duck. It was very tasty. The nachos left a lot to be desired. First of all, the taco meat was not on/in the nachos. The waitress took it back to the kitchen and shortly returned with the meat on top of the nachos. The nachos looked like everything had been popped in the microwave, overcooked and then placed under the heating lamps. The cheese was way over-melted and tough. Everything, including the meat was dry and unappetizing.

We did eat the breakfast buffet one morning and it was quite good.

My 50th high school class reunion was held in the Atrium Room. The service was good. The only complaint was that the food did not arrive hot. We ordered off the Tuesday night Senior's Menu. The wait staff did their best, but at least our food was not delivered when it was ready.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CU_Bugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A surprising hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were referred here by the Wallgreen's across the street. I was kinda surprised at being referred to a hotel-restaurant but we went anyway. Lots of flies in the heat of August and they were short staffed, but it was AOK. Food was good and what we expected. Being Wisconsin there was LOTS of food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Rock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing