We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campground”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fox Hill RV Park & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We just wanted to try out our new camper so we headed north from Illinois to Baraboo. We relied on previous reviews on tripadvisor and booked three days at Fox Hill. It was a great place to stay. The sites were spaciousheadrest pool, the staff was wonderful and everything was so clean and well maintained. It was close to the Dells and all the activities. I would recommend this campground as a great place to stay when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LZMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here on the first night of our 2 week trip to Yellowstone. there was one major problem: this RV site was so nice it made all our other RV sites look like dumps. You drive thru beautiful rolling woods to a secluded park with an awesome pool, nature trail, nice gift shop, and super friendly people. We had site G8 which faced an open field and a nature trail. It was the best!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank MIMom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is an excellent private campground.

Staff/Owners: Very friendly and helpful. We forgot a wine opener and they gave us theirs to use for the week. Firewood was delivered by golf cart to our cabin.

Cabin: We rented the Deluxe cabin. The kitchen is a small dorm size fridge, but was fine for the 2 of us. No oven, but we did just fine with the grill and stovetop. We enjoyed sitting on our covered porch and around the campfire the most. The bed was a bit hard for our taste so we bought a 2.5 memory foam from Walmart for $100. We slept very well with our new addition.

Facilities: The pool is a nice option. We enjoyed the large chess, checkers, and disc golf. The small store had all the basics.

Overall: Clean campground with respectful campers. Very quiet at night. A great respite from the craziness that is the Dells.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TaraGMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here several times this year about 3 times in the past 2 years. This campground is very clean, close to the dells, quiet at night, and the pool and park is great for kids. The owners and other employees are so friendly they can't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this park to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
8  Thank Mchenry_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baraboo hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
3.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Lake Delton
Motel 6 Lake Delton
#4 of 11 in Baraboo
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Thunderbird Motor Inn
Thunderbird Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Baraboo
45 reviews
4.2 mi away
Spinning Wheel Motel
Spinning Wheel Motel
#7 of 11 in Baraboo
40 reviews
3.8 mi away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Baraboo
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hill RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hill RV Park & Campground

Address: E11371 N Reedsburg Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Baraboo
Price Range: $85 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Hill RV Park & Campground is located just minutes from the Wisconsin Dells and Devil's Lake State Park. We offer deluxe and basic cabins, wooded camp sites, and convenient full hook-up (W/E/S) pull-thru RV sites designed to accommodate even the largest RVs and trailers with 20/30/50 amp service. Our 50-acre campground is perfect for families and friends to get together. Amenities include: Heated swimming pool, clean bathrooms with free showers, playground, pet play area, picnic pavilions, nature trails, pedal carts, disc golf course, 9-hole golf course and driving range next door, and a free shuttle to Ho-Chunk Casino located just down the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fox Hill RV Park & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing