We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Buffets”
Review of The Farm Kitchen

The Farm Kitchen
Ranked #38 of 67 Restaurants in Baraboo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice Buffets”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We ate here twice during a recent stay to the Baraboo area. Once for the Friday night seafood buffet and again on the following morning for the breakfast buffet. The Friday buffet had a nice selection of seafood even including frog legs. Live piano music was enjoyed during our dining also by a very talented yound lady. We spent a little more at this place than we normally would for a Friday fish fry, but the service and selection made up for it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Curly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    12
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, WI
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Like Grandma's”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Visited on a Friday night. The fish special is certainly a Wisconsin favorite. The buffet was good, could have used a few more items. The decor reminded my of my grandmother's kitchen. Very friendly service, very clean. May need reservations, call ahead. Bar room was cozy and inviting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is reasonably priced for a all you can eat buffet . It is all home cooked food and have been going there for the last 20 years. The family owned business is great. Must try out for everyone. My kids have always loved going here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank localnative_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised! A must if you are in the area....”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place blew our expectations away! After some of the reviews I'd read, I thought we'd give it a shot. It is gorgeous inside, don't let the outside fool you. The windows were open so the breeze could come in. It was quiet and a great place to have a conversation with our meal. Our waiter was excellent, you could tell he was a people person. We had the buffet. The entree's available were rotisserie chicken, pot roast, roast pork, beef stew, penne with meatballs & marinara, mashed potatoes & gravy (best gravy hubby & I have ever had at a restaurant), and I believe there was corn. The salad bar had all the fixings you could want plus coleslaw & potato salad. There was also a kettle of potato soup & rolls. The dessert table had cookies, assorted bars, fruit fluff, & brownies. Amazing food! Great price & atmosphere! It was only $9.95 per buffet, which is beyond reasonably priced for what you get. We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hungry for Prime Rib Steak”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The very first time I had a prime rib steak, I was in awe of the size. The Farm Kitchen's steaks weren't as big but were all the flavour I so lovingly remembered. Cooked to my requirements and served up nicely. The wait staff and front of house guy were a real credit to the establishment. I think on this outing, we all had the prime rib. No one had a problem.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farm Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Farm Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing