We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 10/31/2020
Save
Review Highlights
More Fun Than You Ever Thought You Could Have at a Historical Site.

Every Summer, a visit here is a must. If they just had the wagon collection, it would be worth it... read more

Reviewed February 11, 2020
rrgeniusz
,
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Children of all ages!

Circus World is a true Wisconsin treasure. Learn the history of Baraboo's own Ringling Brothers... read more

Reviewed February 3, 2020
slowry7179
,
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Read all 654 reviews
  
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
399
189
42
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
399
189
42
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big top elephant ride pony rides ringling brothers all ages face painting live shows big tent great history on display kids and adults step back in time baraboo river wisconsin dells tiger elephants performance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 654 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Basically this is the history of the "greatest show on earth". It is on the grounds and includes the buildings where the circus wintered many years ago. It includes several museums, a live circus performance under the big top, movie and a magic show that is as good as the ones at the Wisconsin Dells and it is included in the admission price. We spent most of a day there.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank GeoffK607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Circus was awesome. My wife son and I al had a great time. Lots of exhibits to see. The staff were friendly and helpful. Magic show was great as well. Only took us about 15 minutes from mount olympus. I recommend for others to stop by.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank kennymata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

We'd never been before and although the adult price per ticket nearly drove us away, we still ended up going. Parking was surprisingly convenient, but if we'd had a big vehicle it would've been difficult to navigate.

It was interesting stuff, good exhibits, a draw for both parents and children. I found it misleading to say there were "animal houses" but that was only historically what was housed in the buildings--now they just have more exhibits in them. Saw some geese, camels and elephants--that was enough to entertain our daughter. They have a little kiddie playground that was really nice, but it is overshadowed by circus-themed bounce house, wagon train ride and carousel that cost extra.

Wagon house was fascinating for us adults, loved the fun little spots for good photo ops. Not a single clown seen during the whole visit! We weren't able to stay for the Big Top show.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

This was a great family trip to Circus World. Be prepared for a lot of walking throughout the attraction. They did have big metal buggies to push my disabled sister in, but most of the area is dirt and sand and hard to maneuver the buggy through. The history of the circus, and the circus show itself was awesome. They even had elephant rides. It was a great variation from the other attraction available in the Dell's. The little drive to Baraboo was well worth the trip to Circus World!

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank sharono984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Very nice clean family attraction that can be enjoyed by all ages. Something for everyone. A true piece of American history.

Date of experience: May 2015
2  Thank Willy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews