We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very satisfied with the accessible room at this location. Bathroom was large and very accessible. The room was a good size. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast area very nice with an excellent breakfast. Hot cookies in the evening are a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannacocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    33
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
64
27
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Clean comfortable room. Lobby was nice. Easy to get to. Heating/AC was a little noisy. Breakfast was a step down from the last time we stayed a AmericInn, but still good. Pool area was nice too. Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottMary30330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed recently @ The American Inn in Balwin. Front desk staff were very cordial and check-in was easy. Room controls for heating and air conditioning were on the mark. Room was slightly dusty though. Parking was very acceptable and simple.
The hotel is somewhat set back from the highway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank justme54481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDyb, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We do strive to make everyone's stay restful and refreshing. The staff and I really enjoy what we do and hopefully it showed. Next time you are in the area I hope you choose us again. The staff and I plan on improving your rating of us next time.

Best Regards,

Andrew Dyb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stay at many "Interstate-side" hotels during my travels. My stay at
this AmericInn hotel in Baldwin was one of my best ever. The desk staff was
very welcoming to this weary and scruffy traveler, the hotel and the
room were immaculately clean, and I have seldom felt so comfortable
in a hotel. The staff here must go out of their way to
create such a positive and relaxing atmosphere. It was much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDyb, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff and I take great pride in providing exceptional customer service and a quiet nights sleep. We see a lot of people coming off the interstate who are tired and just can't drive anymore. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very freindly and helpful staff at check in. Our room was a king bed with a whirlpool tub at the far end of the building. Very quite and very clean with lots of towels. Breakfast was good, breads seemed fresh, waffles were good , and there was bananas, apples, cereals, donuts, and muffins.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

In the past eight months we have stayed at the Baldwin AmericInn about 14 nights. The staff was positive, accommodating, and very hospitable. In fact, they knew us by name. We have stayed in a variety of rooms, each different but very comfortable. We especially enjoy the small town atmosphere. However, even though it is a small town, don't linger in making reservations in advance. Baldwin may be a small town, but it is a busy community.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the inn offer turkey sightings. The balcony room is lovely. the cookies and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Kathy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDyb, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Robert, thank you for your kind words. We always love hearing about guests who have stayed with us for years. We look forward to seeing you again soon. I think you will be impressed by all the changes coming to the hotel. New breakfast items, carpet ect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We live in the Chicago area and have been staying at the Americinn for 10 years plus when we are in town to visit relatives. We enjoy the country atmosphere and it is always clean and the breakfasts are good with healthy selections. The staff are friendly and always willing to provide us with whatever we need. The prices are reasonable and we feel that if special rates are offered, it indicates that management appreciates when the clients frequently use the facilities and want to show their appreciation in that manner.The pool and hot tub is an added attraction that our grandchildren look forward to using. We highly recommend this hotel for those travelling through or in the area as a great place to visit!!

Room Tip: Make reservations as early as you can. Availability is limited at certain times of the year. We try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
21.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
21.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
17.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin
Address: 500 Baldwin Plaza Dr, Baldwin, WI 54002-5161
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baldwin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Baldwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing