We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great!”
Review of Super 8 Baldwin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Baldwin
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is our second time staying here as we traveled through WI. This Super 8 is very clean, rooms are big, and the staff was very polite. We used our hotel points to redeem a free night stay and we were still asked if everything with our stay was ok. This shows me that they really care about any problems that we would have had. Our kids swam in the pool and we used the hot tub and both were very clean. They offer a breakfast in the morning which included waffles, toast, bagels (I think), sausage, doughnuts, cereal, fruit, juice, and coffee. I am probably forgetting a couple of things too. Plenty of choices for a quick breakfast. We will stay here again when we need to break up our 8 hour drive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBernath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super B, General Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time going to tripadvisor to comment on our Hotel. We appreciate that and are very happy that you had a great stay while traveling through Baldwin,wi. Please come back and see us again and let us know anything that would make your stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 287 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

The room and motel were exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly. Compared to other rooms in the surrounding area, this is a great value. We shopped around the area for price and were prepared to accept a lower quality experience, but were pleasantly surprized.

It also felt safe. The hallways are well-lighted as well as the external entrances. The motel was in good repair so we had no concerns about safety.

Breakfast was good. It wasn't a grand buffet, but then I don't want to pay the price for one either.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have been here several times and always I have enjoyed my stay very much - I appreciate the cleanliness and the helpfulness of the staff. It's become my favorite place to stop.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CAROL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super B, General Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will personally ensure that all staff are aware of your comments. I do hope that when you come through Baldwin again, that you decide to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JASON B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super B, General Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The room was clean and large. The shower head was way too low, the nattress was uncomfortable and the mattress pad did not fit right. Was very disappointed in the breakfast choices. Staff was very nice

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

We are so glad you chose to stay with us Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our spacious accommodations and beautiful views. we are so glad you enjoyed that convenience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ROSALIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very satisfied with the accessible room at this location. Bathroom was large with roll in shower. The room was huge. Only issue was the one small bed in the room... there was plenty of space for the room to have 2 full beds. Nice fridge in room. Breakfast was average. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannacocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

We are so glad you chose to stay with us Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our spacious accommodations and beautiful views. we are so glad you enjoyed that convenience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Baldwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baldwin

Address: 805 Energy St, I-94 Exit 19 , I 94 & US 63 SE corner, Baldwin, WI 54002-2900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baldwin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Price Range: $46 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baldwin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Baldwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing