We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value.”
Review of Super 8 Baldwin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Baldwin
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Rapid City, SD
1 review
“Great value.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The room and motel were exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly. Compared to other rooms in the surrounding area, this is a great value. We shopped around the area for price and were prepared to accept a lower quality experience, but were pleasantly surprized.

It also felt safe. The hallways are well-lighted as well as the external entrances. The motel was in good repair so we had no concerns about safety.

Breakfast was good. It wasn't a grand buffet, but then I don't want to pay the price for one either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    61
    47
    43
    47
See reviews for
121
44
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VALLEY CITY
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have been here several times and always I have enjoyed my stay very much - I appreciate the cleanliness and the helpfulness of the staff. It's become my favorite place to stop.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CAROL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super B, General Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will personally ensure that all staff are aware of your comments. I do hope that when you come through Baldwin again, that you decide to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The room was clean and large. The shower head was way too low, the nattress was uncomfortable and the mattress pad did not fit right. Was very disappointed in the breakfast choices. Staff was very nice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We are so glad you chose to stay with us Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our spacious accommodations and beautiful views. we are so glad you enjoyed that convenience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very satisfied with the accessible room at this location. Bathroom was large with roll in shower. The room was huge. Only issue was the one small bed in the room... there was plenty of space for the room to have 2 full beds. Nice fridge in room. Breakfast was average. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannacocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We are so glad you chose to stay with us Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our spacious accommodations and beautiful views. we are so glad you enjoyed that convenience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin
18.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
14.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
17.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baldwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baldwin

Property: Super 8 Baldwin
Address: 805 Energy St, I-94 Exit 19 , I 94 & US 63 SE corner, Baldwin, WI 54002-2900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baldwin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baldwin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Baldwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing