We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Baldwin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn River Falls(River Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge River Falls(River Falls)(Great Value!)
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Hudson(Hudson)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
53
70
62
55
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
70
62
55
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staff and clean roomswafflesnice roomwaffle machineaccessible roombudget hotelwe've stayedpool and hot tubqueen bedwikathyinterstatecerealhandicap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 301 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very satisfied with the accessible room at this location. Bathroom was large with roll in shower. The room was huge. Only issue was the one small bed in the room... there was plenty of space for the room to have 2 full beds. Nice fridge in room. Breakfast was average. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannacocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

We are so glad you chose to stay with us Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our spacious accommodations and beautiful views. we are so glad you enjoyed that convenience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very good for the price. Staff friendly. Clean rooms and very mice washrooms. Blankets do need to be washed as stains on them. Only real issue was we had bread at breakfast that were moldy. Only 2 pieces that were moldy. We would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toban13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

We are so glad you chose to stay with us Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our spacious accommodations and beautiful views. we are so glad you enjoyed that convenience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped in at the Super 8 hotel in Baldwin looking for a last minute room and fully expecting it to be booked (Everywhere within 20 miles was due to numerous events going on that weekend – we had tried 3 other hotels before Super 8). It was booked, but the front desk was very nice and offered to put us on a waiting list. He said there was a very good chance he was going to have couple of cancellations and we would be first on the list. He offered to call us if a room became available and also offered to give us the same price that room was sold for and not the walk-in rate. He was so nice and helpful, we were touched by all that he offered.

We left to attend a Festival out in the middle of no where, 15 miles from the hotel, we noticed we had no cell service there. So 3 hours after we had been at Super 8 we drove back into town to grab something to eat and to tell Sam at Super 8 that we didn’t have service where we were but we wanted the room if it became available so please call and leave a message and we will be back later. Sam pulled some strings, juggled some things around and figured out a way to get us a room right then and there. We were so happy and relieved. He was so very helpful.

We went to our room and were very impressed. The outside of the hotel is pretty plain but the inside looks very nice. The carpeting was brand new through out the place, our room was big, clean, the bed was very comfortable, pillows were not too small or big, and it had a fridge and microwave which was very nice to have for such a good priced room. The hotel was quiet, even at full capacity we didn’t hear anyone though the parking lot was packed full of cars and we totally expected to hear people in the hallways.

When I went to check out the next morning Sam was up front again, smiling and cleaning the lobby area. Sam was great!! He was always smiling and offered us help if we wanted anything or had any questions. The hotel was very nice wand has super easy access to the Interstate.

We will definitely stay here again whenever we are in Baldwin! We highly recommend this place and hope that all Super 8's are like this!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotnspot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super B, General Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is always wonderful to let our staff know what people think of their stay. The positive feedback definitely let's us know we are on the right track. we see you in hotel THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews