We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainy weekend, great comfort food.”
Review of Coyote Roadhouse

Coyote Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rainy weekend, great comfort food.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Off the beaten path, enjoy some great pub grub. Small wait for a table but worth it. Try the chili, it comes in a taco shell bowl. Good variety of food, prices in line. As the name implies, it's a roadhouse. Looking for fine dining, stay on the well worn path. Give it a try!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snocold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    128
    23
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stopped at the Coyote Roadhouse on our way up to Sister Bay, even though we usually drive up on the Bay side because of the tripadvisor rating and reviews. It was definitely worth it and we were glad we got there shortly after 11:30 (it was a Friday) because right after we were seated and ordered, the place got mobbed. I had the western burger and my husband had the ribeye sandwich. Both our meals were very good and service was good to despite the rush of people that came in after us. Fun atmosphere. We will visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slafae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a great place. The food was delicious. They are a short walk from Kangaroo Lake. Loved the ambiance and servers were perfect. I had the Jambalaya it was spicy and delicious. We sat in the bar area and it was a Sunday and didn't get much of a view of the TV's as most where on some football game. Had fun would recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aablomenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent corner bar”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I ate dinner here during a short stay in Bailey's Harbor. It was close to our inn and had decent reviews. The food wasn't bad but not terrific either. My husband had the German dinner and thought it was just ok, nothing special, boiled brat and knockwurst with red cabbage, potato salad, and bread made up his dinner. I had the butterfly shrimp with garlic mashed potatoes. Again the shrimp was ok, not great, the potatoes were a little thin. It's one of those bars that you find on lots of country corners in WI, kind of fun with mostly locals and lots of beer choices. Might be worth a try based on other reviews; it may be we just hit an off night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were driving by and it was time to eat and we saw Coyote Roadhouse and are we glad we stopped. Food was terrific. One of the best salads I ever had. Lot's of greens, spinach, tomatoes, cucumbers, green and red pepper, onion, and mushroom. And that is just their regular dinner salad. The chili was served in a tortilla shell, delicious. My wife had the GCBT, grilled cheese, bacon and tomato sandwich which she thought was very tasty. It was not until after we ate there that we read the reviews placing it #1 in Bailey's Harbor. We can see why. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a casual place with good food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Roadhouse also viewed

 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Coyote Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing