We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough variety”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of PC Junction

PC Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not enough variety”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We got there at 1:00 on a weekday hoping to sit at the counter so the kids could watch the train. We were told it would be an hour wait so we opted to sit out on the porch, much to our kids' disappointment. We would have considered waiting but it was the first beautiful day we had on vacation and we were anxious to get back to the pool. I thought the menu was limiting - I had to ask if I could get a basic hot dog. The menu only listed a chili dog (they did give me one). We went inside to get ice cream and my kids were able to watch the train for a little bit while we waited. There were a lot of fun things to do outside - definitely plan to be there for awhile.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mep1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    74
    30
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wi.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We always make our way to PC junction when we are in Door County. Very affordable and great food and service. So many different things to do and they dont cost anything. The menu is simple and delicious. A must do when in DC

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avalanchejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The train that goes around and brings your food is not the only attraction at PC Junction. We had to wait 25 minutes for a seat but the kids had so much fun while waiting that they didn't want to go in. There is a playground that includes a wooden train the kids can go in. Next door is another restaurant which has different pedal bikes/cars kids can use and go around on a path through trees. People from both restaurants are welcome to use the bikes. So once we sat down in the restaurant everybody was happy. The service was very efficient and the train was all it's cracked up to be. The only negative is that the food is mostly fast food- fried options. The only healthier things on the menu are 2 simple salads. But we knew that going in and were not disappointed. Overall we had a great time and would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purpula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algoma, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for kids.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This restaurant is one of my son's favorites. Not for the food but for the fun outside. PC Junction has these pedal car/bike type things and they are alot of fun. There are some of these bikes that seat 4 people so mom and dad can drive two little kids in the front. There is a dirt path through the woods that you ride on. Definitely work up an appetite on these while waiting for your seat at the bar for the train to deliver the food. There is also a basketball hoop and plenty of play areas outside if you don't like the bikes. The service staff was very nice and accommodating to the kids. Seating is really weird but the kids like it. The food is ok. But the atmosphere is better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We always visit PC Junction when we're in Door County - not so much for the food, but for the atmosphere. The kids like sitting at the counter near the train. I'm not sure I would eat here if we weren't sitting where the train delivers the food. It can be a wait for those seats, but worth it for the kids. There is a lot to do while waiting. They have a huge chess board outside, cars kids can ride around a wooded path, games, etc. Prices are high for what the food is. It would be nice if they'd redecorate. The hand-written signs on the wall naming the "stops" for the train just look sloppy. Surely they can have someone make some nice signs. Service has always been good, very attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dooper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PC Junction also viewed

Baileys Harbor, Door County
 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 

Been to PC Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing