We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had it all to ourselves”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My two kids and I stayed for three nights over spring break, which was 20 degrees outside. We had the place all to ourselves. The staff was wonderful and the place was immaculate. It's a bit of a long drive down the road to get into town but I imagine in the summer it's a nice fun walk. I'd go there again, but would rather go when more people are there.

I won the condo at an auction from some friends and finally I went. It was the first time I had been to Door in 30 years; I will be back.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant although we made use of coffee and hot chocolate in lobby. It was COLD outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stellasgroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fabulous resort, great venue and amenities. Near shops, water opportunities and Wilson's Ice Cream Parlour, still serving the best milk shakes in Wisconsin. Overall, loved everything. Wonderful trip.

Terrence & Adrienn Crowe

Room Tip: Book early for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneRiverside_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just came back from an Easter weekend. The resort was amazing. Had a wonderful time. We stayed in Door County on the bay side and wanted to try the other side. Glad we did. Sunset was awesome. It was a nice change of pace. That staff were nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracie44Lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We usually stay in Door County on the Green Bay side. However after years of attending Egg Harbors's Pumpkin Patch Festival, we decided to take a break from the the chaos and traffic that comes with the festival.

The "quieter side" of the peninsula was a nice change of pace and the Bailey Harbor Yacht Club was a good place to stay.

I can't say enough about how warm and friendly each and every staff member that we came in contact was. On several occasions we made some simple special requests and they were taken care of immediately. The location is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to actually feel like you are vacationing in the woods, but yet close enough to get to shops, restaurants and festivals in a matter of minutes.

Our only "complaint" was that the unit was not very sound proof. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the second floor and had a family with several small children below us. We heard every door slam, scream and tantrum
.
Overall a great stay in a clean and very well appointed unit. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bordenbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very clean beautiful resort with a nautical flavor. The Ridges Sanctuary is walking distance, which is directly across from a gorgeous sand beach on Lake Michigan. A Must See!!
The staterooms, which have a kitchenette, with a waterview are perfect.
This resort is 10 mins. away from everywhere. Sister Bay, Fish Creek, Ephraim, Egg Harbor & Pennisula State Park. Enjoy the hustle-bustle on the Bay side and return to peace & quiet!
The Coffee & Tea is always on in the Lobby!! Can't wait to return :)

Room Tip: A waterview stateroom with a King bed & kitchenette (fridge, microwave & coffee pot) is perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great lodging for our family. We had rented three units for a small group reunion. The rooms were perfectly clean. The warm helpful staff made us feel like we were part of their family of owners.

Location was great, quite yet so close to all the other towns, Jacksonport, Egg Harbor, Fish Creek, Ephraim and Sister Bay were all within 10 miles driving distance.

Sunsets: WOW! The Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort actually gets fantastic sunsets. The Resort looks to the west over the water. What a bonus that I didn’t expect.

Biking: Some of us had our bikes along and it was the perfect location to bike the whole county from the perfect spot.

Hiking: Perfect walking distance to the center of Baileys Harbor for those that like to take a walk. The Ridges Sanctuary is just outside the door. It is in my opinion, the pristine natural jewel of the area. What a gift Door County. It is a beautiful private (open to the public) nature preserve with miles and miles of untouched nature trails. You feel you are 1000 miles from civilization. Don’t miss the Ridges Sanctuary and Toft’s Point that is along the way.

We will be going back at least every two years. Would like to go there in the Winter. From the pictures we see, it must be a beautiful that time of year.

Enjoy, DG

Room Tip: We were in the main lodge. Units were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olie Snopes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were extremely happy with our stay at BHYC. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was wonderful -- clean, cozy and with many useful amenities (fridge, microwave, toaster oven, sink, dishes, dish towels, etc.) The electric fireplace gave it a homey touch. We had a corner unit that had many windows, which we love because it never felt dark or gloomy -- even though it rained the whole weekend. The pool looked wonderful but we didn't have a chance to try it -- everyone else using it seemed pleased, though. It was nice to be away from the too-busy areas of Door County and enjoy a quiet, comfortable stay. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The second-floor corner unit had a partial view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue220wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileys Harbor
1.3 mi away
Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
#5 of 7 in Baileys Harbor
50 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
19.2 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
822 reviews
2.5 mi away
Maxwelton Braes Lodge
Maxwelton Braes Lodge
#4 of 7 in Baileys Harbor
37 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort

Address: 8151 Ridges Rd, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Price Range: $119 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Door County waterfront resort is open year round. You can explore its natural beauty in every season: spring when the woods come alive with flowers, summer with its sunny days at the beach, fall with its festivals and trees dressed in a rainbow of colors, and winter with its quiet beauty of glittering snow on groomed trails. Afterwards, relax in one of our comfortable one and two bedroom suites, or staterooms; most with scenic views of the tranquil harbor or Toft’s Point Nature Preserve just across the road. Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort is open year round to provide our guests with premier accommodations during Door County’s four seasons of fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Hotel Baileys Harbor
Baileys Harbor Yacht Hotel
Baileys Harbor Yacht Resort
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing