We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Lunch and Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slammin Sammy's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Slammin Sammy's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had both lunch and dinner in this restaurant and enjoyed our selections at both seatings. Service was sensational with Jennetta, she's a trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A good place to finish off your round. There was nothing special about the bar and it did have good food and ambiance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view of the golf facility and the valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Food and service were excellent. We had lunch on the day we left and Guiness on draft after golf the day before. Both were enjoyed and I would go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harri65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Mundane”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good selection of various types of entres, but nothing that I haven't seen before. Service a plus. Prices a minus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomLuchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slammin Sammy's also viewed

White Sulphur Springs, WV
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 
White Sulphur Springs, WV
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 
White Sulphur Springs, WV
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 

Been to Slammin Sammy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing