We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

The Greenbrier Falconry
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Beginners Falconry Experience
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for most, available at the Greenbrier in White Sulphur Springs, WV. The beginner's class is about an hour to an hour and fifteen minutes long. Our instructor was Cody. He was very informative and interesting. Our 2 children, ages 7 and 8, were included in the course for free. I highly recommend this educational experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank scott10619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Mildly interesting. Too expensive.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We thought "where else can we try falconry?" so we gave it a whirl. It was mildly interesting, but the type of activity you could do at a public zoo. A falcon flew around us, we learned a few things, and we got a photo holding it, but it wasn't worth the money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Falconry”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A unique experience. Pricey at $144.00 for 75 minutes. Cody did a good job of giving a history of falconry.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tennisnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We learned so much about falconry from our tour guide Cody. It was also fun to follow him around as he "hunted" with one of the birds. At the end we each got to hold one of the birds and we were allowed to take as many pictures as we liked with our own cameras.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank apkVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you like nature or birds or hunting this is a must. You will not see anything else like this anyplace else. You get to take a walk with a hunting bird and watch it work. It will dive and swoop around you. The guide knows everything and is very friendly and forgives your goofs (getting too close to the birds with a camera). This is a must if you like birds! Or hunting! You also get to experience eagles, owls, and hawks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KendallOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenbrier Falconry also viewed

 

Been to The Greenbrier Falconry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing