We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Mildly interesting. Too expensive.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Greenbrier Falconry

The Greenbrier Falconry
Book In Advance
$125*
and up
Beginners Falconry Experience
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Mildly interesting. Too expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We thought "where else can we try falconry?" so we gave it a whirl. It was mildly interesting, but the type of activity you could do at a public zoo. A falcon flew around us, we learned a few things, and we got a photo holding it, but it wasn't worth the money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Falconry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A unique experience. Pricey at $144.00 for 75 minutes. Cody did a good job of giving a history of falconry.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tennisnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We learned so much about falconry from our tour guide Cody. It was also fun to follow him around as he "hunted" with one of the birds. At the end we each got to hold one of the birds and we were allowed to take as many pictures as we liked with our own cameras.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank apkVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you like nature or birds or hunting this is a must. You will not see anything else like this anyplace else. You get to take a walk with a hunting bird and watch it work. It will dive and swoop around you. The guide knows everything and is very friendly and forgives your goofs (getting too close to the birds with a camera). This is a must if you like birds! Or hunting! You also get to experience eagles, owls, and hawks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KendallOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great information about birds of prey and then a hands on experience. Took a lot of great pictures. Very knowledgeable trainer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenbrier Falconry also viewed

 
White Sulphur Springs, WV
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 

Been to The Greenbrier Falconry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing