We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wings ever!”
Review of 50 East

50 East
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best wings ever!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stopped into 50 East while traveling through White Sulphur Springs, truth be told we just needed to use the restroom, but decided to stay for a drink. Ended up staying for about 2 hours, sampling appetizers And chatting with the staff. Needless to say we loved this place! The wings were on special for 50 cents each, and I have to say that they were the best wings I have ever had. You must try the sweet and spicy bone-in wings, and the garlic Parmesan boneless wings! The bartender and locals were so friendly, we had a blast in there! Returned the following week and tried the pizza, which was excellent as well. Highly recommend 50 East!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LAGSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    9
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great little place to visit”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stopped here on our way out of town & had a very nice sandwich and beer. The waitress/bartender/hostess was fabulous! She wore all three hats & never became overwhelmed!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SavvyShopper417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
151 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“mixed review”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stopped for dinner on a Sunday night. This a bar that also doubles as a restaurant. Menu appears to be well rounded with pizza, nachos, steak and seafood. We had a large pizza with Pep/Green Peppers for $14.95. My wife thought it was pretty good. I didn't care that much for it. I thought it had little taste and the crust was too thin for my liking. Although the pizza was recommended on TA we were the only ones out of six tables that ordered one. Hmm? The salads and the wings looked good. Happy hour starts at 4 pm Mon-Fri with $1.00 beers and $.50 wings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlGS455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
147 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Night to Sit outdoors”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We choose this restaurant over Mason Jar because of the outdoor seating. Mason Jar had picnic tables, this place had plastic chairs with backs. My burger was good but my husband's philly cheese steak (recommended on this site) was dry and meek. Good alternative than the Inn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank havefuntoday14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lunch and Dinner away from The Greenbrier”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

One of the locals told us about this place. Close to the Greenbrier and tons less expensive. Wonderful food and nice service. Would go there again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 50 East also viewed

White Sulphur Springs, WV
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 
White Sulphur Springs, WV
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 

Been to 50 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing