We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Secondary Course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadows Golf Course

Meadows Golf Course
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great Secondary Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This course provided great fun in addition to the 2 other courses. All three of the courses provided great challenging action.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This course is so picturesque, but 7 of the back 9 holes are sooo loud due to highway traffic, shame, it detracts what was otherwise a nice experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great course, support not so great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I'm about a 25 handicap, so I decided to play the easiest of the 3 courses. The course itself was in great shape, and I had a great round. This course also looks to be the least crowded, and I zipped through in under 2.5 hours.

The only problem was arrival and departure. Signage wasn't great and parking nearby was limited. I went to the bag drop and there was no one there, and even after parking my car and returning my bag was still there. I started to walk around the building and finally a guy in a cart drove up and took my bag and 2 others' with barely a word, until I asked where to check in.

I think I just missed a sign to the #1 tee so I'll take my share of the blame for having trouble finding it. After finishing my round, I went to drive the cart out to my car and got partway on the only route I saw and there were signs that said club employees only, and then "no carts". I just dropped my cart where I had picked it up and walked my club out to the car, and no one was there to offer any kind of help. I don't really care that much, but it's not at all the service I'd expect for these prices. I give the course itself 5*, and the service 2*.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobFromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well maintained, beautiful, and challenging course. Beautiful homes, mountains and streams running thru out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fun and Playable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is the least challenging of the courses at The Greenbrier. It is sporty and fun. It can be played in under 4 hours. Lots of nice mountain scenery.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveLiveTravelEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meadows Golf Course also viewed

 
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 

Been to Meadows Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing