We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in Wheeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our daughter and her family live in Washington, D.C., so we have been looking for a good halfway point to stay to break up the long drive to/from Indianapolis. From now on I believe this will be it. This hotel is clean and fairly new. We like the suite arrangement, and the mini kitchenette with sink, refrigerator and microwave. We enjoyed a nice, full hot breakfast the following morning, although it was crowded and we had trouble finding a place to sit down to eat. The rooms are decent-sized for a party of two. The shower is separated from the bathroom sink and mirror, which makes good sense. This hotel is a little hard to find as it is not conveniently located right near an Interstate exit, and the signage to/from the Interstate is within a range I would describe as limited to none. So you will not likely stumble across these suites unless you have first looked up the directions online, however it will be worth the trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AvonIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you have taken the time out to write about our hotel. Thank you once again for staying with us and enjoying our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 316 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Niagara Falls-just to break up our trip. The hotel looks nice and the view is really nice from our window we could see the whole football field and the surrounding town on the hills.
For a room that was supposed to be suites were quite small for a family of 4- suites to me usually are a private room and another room. This place had two very average double beds-depending on how big you are the more uncomfortable they were-- and a small sitting area-the TV was in a weird spot-if you wanted to sit in the sitting area you would have to turn the whole TV...if you didn't want to hear the TV there was no place to get away from it..This place was just how I rated it-Average.--the breakfast and coffee were good.
The good thing this place was right next to a Perkins restaurant and the food there is usually pretty consistent...It had a video gaming room for people over 21!
This place would be ok for 1 or 2 people.

Room Tip: Maybe they have adjoining rooms?--this hotel was just too small to be real "suites"-the ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rainmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

We apologize that our Studio Suites did not suit your needs. Our layout is an open concept. We appreciate at your feedback and appreciate that you did stay us. We do hope that in the future that you would still consider SpringHill Suites for your staying accomodations. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff was wonderful and helpful and made the short stay pleasant. The breakfast was ready by our 5:00 a.m. departure which was outstanding and all done with a warm hello and a smile. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing from you as our guest. We hope that we can service you in the near future. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stay at this hotel everytime I go home, breakfast are always good, lobby and rooms are always nice and spotless and I cant say enough about how good the front desk is always cheerful and very helpful, I wouldn't stay anywhere else n whg.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WVUFanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate that you stay with us during your travels home. Our staff takes pride in making all our guest feel welcomed. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed one night for work at this hotel. And wish I could have stayed longer. The room was huge. King bed couch and chair. The bed was clean and very comfortable. Will differently stay here again. The hot breakfast was really good and the way it was presented was neat, clean,and tidy. I hostess at the breakfast was super nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Once again, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel was decent, didn't seem to be a newer Springhill Suite, but still had a decent sized room. Air conditioner units could stand to be replaced, a bit noisy, but other than that, no real complaints. Breakfast was good in the morning, had a great mountain view from our room also. I would stay here again, price was decent for being in wheeling also. No major problems to really report.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaryIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are looking into the ac unit issue that you had. Thank you for letting us know and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our bed lamp didn't work, our remote didn't work and the ac fan sounded like a plane landing. Breakfast was ok but absolutely nothing worth much. I was disappointed. Room was clean and appeared to be a safe area

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for notifying us about the issues that you had go wrong doing your stay. We strive to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay. I apologize that this was not the case for you. We have made the fixes to the light and the remote. We will look into our breakfast not being the best. Once again, thank you for letting us know and we hope that you would give us another try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,235 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Address: 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Family Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Business Hotel in Wheeling
Price Range: $108 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing