We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Well maintained premises and common areas. Speedy check-in and check-out. Efficient and friendly staff. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Excellent breakfast selection. Staff helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. Vanity lighting could be a little brighter.

Room Tip: I always request a room in the quite area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate hearing from you, our guest. Thank you for your comments about our vanity lighting. I will discuss this matter with our corporate office and management team. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    118
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
110
93
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I like that this hotel sits at the top of the hill by itself, you feel like you're in the country. Very clean, staff was wonderful. Val sent me off to work with a good breakfast and was very sweet. Stayed in two different rooms, 203 seems like it had thermostat issues, 209 was better. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b_perigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. I will have our maintenance look at the thermostat in room 203. Once again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from attending the 9/11 memorial in Somerset, PA. The room was very nice, large sitting area with a kitchen/bar with a microwave, refrigerator and sink. Comfortable king size bed walled off in separate section and divided bathroom so one person could use the sink while the other showered. It's right next to a university, the Jesuit something.
Breakfast was a decent variety with a pleasant area to sit in with nice tables and couches and a fireplace.

The hotel staff was very helpful and polite. They printed out directions to downtown and also gave us a map.

Room Tip: You can ask to face the university. The view are nice anywhere as there are hills surrounding it. Dr...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paula1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family event and made reservations for another event a few months later. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant. We asked for a late checkout and that was no problem at all. The breakfast was good and the room was larger than expected (our first time in Springhill Suites overall). We look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0m0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate you staying with us when you visit Wheeling for family events. We hope that we can continue to serve you and your family in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed several times over the last month at this hotel and will stay there in the future. Very clean, friendly staff and located away from the scary downtown Wheeling. The site added a new breakfast bar within the past month or so and it is a very good selection for a free breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GertieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us when you visit Wheeling. We take pride in making sure everyone enjoys their stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

One of the nicest Springhill Suites I've ever stayed in. The Front Desk is the best!--friendly, helpful. They offer a great breakfast in a large breakfast room. Hotel is located near Oglebay and Wheeling Park. Also near the casino on Wheeling Island and dog races. Convenient to restaurants and sports bar.

Room Tip: If you are in Wheeling, try this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVUFanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our associates and our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the 2nd year in a row that I have enjoyed my multi-day stay at this lovely hotel. It's at the top of a steep hill, so the view is tremendous, looking down over the hills and dales of the Ohio River basin nearby. What's not to like about this hotel? Nothing that I've found. Clean, spotlessly clean..the lobby glistens, it's brightly lit and very inviting. The breakfast is delicious with a very nice variety of foods. I was told that it will even be upgraded in the next few weeks to accommodate more offerings, probably potatoes, meats, who knows? The complimentary coffee bar is open 24 hours. I didn't get the chance to use the pool facilities, but it looked to be well-maintained. Also did not use the fitness room. I always ask for a room on the top floor of any hotel because it eliminates the sound of people walking above, and away from the elevators/common areas on any floor. The staff happily accommodated each of my requests. The room was sparkling clean with a separate bedroom, spacious sitting area, and a pantry area with bar sink, microwave and mini-fridg. The fridg did not have a freezer compartment, and I had to keep pressing the "quick-chill" button inside to keep the interior on constant cool. They provide you with a couple sets of plasticware and a couple of Chinet-grade paper plates. The lighting is nice. One flat-screen 37" TV that swivels so as to be viewed from either the bedroom or the sitting area. Great selection of channels. Plenty of drawer storage, but the closet is a little tight. Very clean bathroom, no "black corners", nice vanity area with full-length mirror. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, and the (wall-thermostat-controlled) A/C unit was efficient and quiet. The hallways were neat and tidy, the carpeting looks new, but it's the same carpeting as was in the building a year ago. It's just that well maintained. The staff was wonderful, both the front desk and the housekeepers. The attendant for the breakfast bar kept everything stocked and fresh. The grounds outside are manicured nicely. There is a grill/picnic area out back (if I remember correctly). The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, shopping, grocery, tourist attractions, and the Wheeling Island Casino is not far away. Now, I want to mention by name the front desk person, Jenni, who was just as nice as could be, and Michael, equally as nice. I do apologize for not getting the names of the others working on different shifts, but all were welcoming, very helpful and very professional. This is a terrific property, and I will never stay anywhere else when in the Wheeling area. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, away from the elevators. It just makes sense in any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaS14176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you. welcome back... We are very happy that you chose to stay with us again. We appreciate your kind words about our facility and associates. We strive to be the best for all of our guest. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Property: SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Address: 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Family Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Business Hotel in Wheeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing