We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, small but nice equipment gym, not great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for business. It was clean and the staff was pleasant. The wifi worked and was free. The morning breakfast was ok but fine for the value. The gym only had a few pieces, but they were brand new and wonderful. The pool area is small but adequate. When I was there construction was going on in the parking lot and it was quite bothersome in the morning. The biggest negative to this hotel is that there is NOTHING around it and virtually no decent restaurant to grab some food.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineFriedauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 319 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stopped here with family on our way through Ohio. Even though we didn't spend much time here, the hotel certainly met our needs and met them well. We used both beds and the pull-out sofa, and had plenty of room, plus appreciated the separate sink/shower area. We stayed on the top floor and heard nothing, all night.

When we arrived at the hotel in the evening, the coffee was lousy ("stale" and not hot) but the morning breakfast exceeded our expectations and had lots of small details to give it that extra edge.

The front desk staff and room service staff we encountered were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Signer_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent 2 weeks at the Springhill Suites in Wheeling. I ended up with a room with two queen sized beds, which was fine even though it was just me. The rooms all have living rooms with a chair and sofa and desk, then the bedroom. The hotel and rooms are very clean and I appreciate the mini fridge and microwave in the room. The location is great and close to the freeway. Since this hotel sits on top of a hill there isn't any road noise to keep you awake at night. The breakfast that comes with your room is very good for a free breakfast. Nice waffle irons and a variety of breads/muffins and fruit and cereal. They even have some kind of eggs and meat each day too. The hotels in downtown Wheeling look horrible, so if you are looking for a place to stay while working or playing in the Wheeling area don't stay anywhere downtown, instead stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslierosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A nice, clean SpringHill Suites with a friendly, efficient staff. Pretty much what one expects from the brand. Rooms are large, suite type rooms with a big TV. Nice desk, couch and chair in small suite room with large bed on the other side.
Complimentary hot breakfast in the morning, standard issue but good and clean. I would like to see the hotel switch to thicker, heavier bath towels but I realize that is picky of me.
Great experience, would certainly recommend the hotel and will return again if need arises!
Hotel was very quiet. The property sits high on a hillside overlooking the road so absolutely no street noise. Hallways were exceptionally quiet as well. Didn't hear anything once I was inside my room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PassTravelF00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

No surprises here, just comfy sleep, good-value in breakfast, and clean facility. The complementary breakfast was as good as any in a comparable facility. The person overseeing the buffet was on her toes, always replenishing food, removing trash, and straightening things up in the seating area. Well done!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We didn't plan to be in the Wheeling area, but a last minute trip change had us seeking an overnight accommodation. We found the Suites from easy directions through Trip Advisor and made an on line reservation. They accepted our senior discount on line, and were awaiting our late arrival at 1045 pm. The staff were pleasant, the room large and immaculate. Although we didn't eat breakfast there the next morning, many fellow travelers were. As a bonus, their lobby coffee was wonderful!!!

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank Manmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Was on a business trip and the 2nd time I have stayed here. The room was comfortable and spacious, internet worked perfectly, and the room clean.The breakfast was good. The front desk staff very friendly, courteous, and quick. I would be glad to return to this hotel.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimTigerPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
1.7 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area

Address: 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-6441 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Wheeling)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Price Range: $102 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing