We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I expected more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I expected more.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The room was large and the beds comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and offered help for the area and local restaurants, etc.if we needed it. Sits at the top of a hill near Oglebay Park. Nice views and no road noises. BUT, the mirror in our room had an obvious smear from someone throwing something at it & it wasn't just a smear from cleaning...which it obviously wasn't. Too bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsmith044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    117
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
104
90
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Friendly staff, great variety for breakfast ( a lot of hot food) clean spacious rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Springhill Suites in Wheeling is everything you want in a hotel--VERY clean, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms and a good breakfast in an attractive lobby. It is our favorite place to stay in Wheeling!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed with my son and wife and everything was just right. Easy quick checkin. Nice large room. Clean pool. Cheaper than staying at Oglebay and just minutes from the gate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattitude78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Wanted to stay at Hampton Inn, as I had heard it was a great hotel, but it was booked. Really glad though, because we got to stay at this beautiful hotel on a hill! Greeted with a smile even at my close to midnight arrival with 6 kids in tow. Check in was quick & suites were spacious and lovely with nice views. Only one flat screen tv, but it was centrally placed and turned to accommodate the bedroom & living space. No door between rooms, but a tasteful wall gave semi-privacy. Looked in the pool & exercise rooms - quite nice & very clean. Hot breakfast buffet in the morning, but we left too early to enjoy. A little pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BentBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, MD
Level Contributor
179 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

On a trip to a family celebration in Cincinnati found that Wheeling WV was a great place to stop and rest. The Springhill Suites gave us a nice room with excellent firmness in the mattress for a good nights sleep. The room was quiet and our stay was a pleasant one.

Did not really sightsee in the area so we just used it to rest up for the next day's drive.

The breakfast the next morning hit the spot and let us be on our way early the next morning. Having the small refrigerator gave us room to get sodas and waters ready for the next day.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you quiet and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BronxG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
218 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable hotel located minutes from downtown Wheeling, Oglebay Park and Cabela's. The rooms are thoughtfully designed, with a seating area, wet bar, and TV in between the living and bedroom. No restaurant on site or walking distance, but several in immediate area. The free breakfast offering is extensive with hot and cold items.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tropicalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,152 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
1.8 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Property: SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Address: 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-6441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Business Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wheeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing