We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
South Fork, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Wheeling Island is always on the top of my plans if I want to go to a casino. It is easily accessible and very pleasant. the employees go out of their way to help you, and when I get the hotel perks, it is always a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    532
    102
    25
    22
See reviews for
445
660
117
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

had a good time with family at casino enjoyed show crap table was pretty rough we had a few drinks and played slots for a while then went to show then played craps for rest of evening was up and down on table but ended up up a lottle

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta, ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

great place to visit, a lot of area attractions two other casinos within an hours drive, golf course, and shopping within an hours drive plenty of fine restaurant's too. all nestled between Ohio and West Virginia

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelsonville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had so much fun! The people were great I loved the variety of slot's. The Buffet was a culinary delight and the rooms are beautiful! We also enjoyed a show in their showroom and had so much fun! We are planning a trip back in the fall!

Room Tip: They were booked so we had to take a smoking room. They held our bags after we checked in ( we playe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nannettekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Love this Casino... The Staff is always friendly, The entertainment was awesome and I actually left a winner! The place is always very clean and It is so convenient to be able to have a room ,,,,
the rooms are very nice!

Room Tip: King Corner Rooms or the Suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lore City, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

i enjoy playing at wheeling casino but winning is always a better trip home. it was a very long ride home last nite. casino is very clean and its nice to get free soda or coffee when you like. i will be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent show for the value. Nice clean rooms. Could use a few more newer slots. Plenty of selections at the buffet. Had a great steak at the steakhouse. Nice band that played during the night hours. Free soda and coffee set up in convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbradley58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,180 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
4.6 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
6.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack

Property: Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack
Address: 1 S Stone St, Wheeling, WV 26003-2062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no better place for non-stop gaming action than Wheeling Island Hotel-Casino-Racetrack in West Virginia. Equipped with the best in slots, table games, world class hotel accommodations and live entertainment, Wheeling Island helps you get away and beat the odds. So, plan your getaway at Wheeling Island today. Your greatest gaming adventure awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing