We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
marietta, ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

great place to visit, a lot of area attractions two other casinos within an hours drive, golf course, and shopping within an hours drive plenty of fine restaurant's too. all nestled between Ohio and West Virginia

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    504
    100
    24
    19
See reviews for
420
625
111
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelsonville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had so much fun! The people were great I loved the variety of slot's. The Buffet was a culinary delight and the rooms are beautiful! We also enjoyed a show in their showroom and had so much fun! We are planning a trip back in the fall!

Room Tip: They were booked so we had to take a smoking room. They held our bags after we checked in ( we playe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nannettekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Love this Casino... The Staff is always friendly, The entertainment was awesome and I actually left a winner! The place is always very clean and It is so convenient to be able to have a room ,,,,
the rooms are very nice!

Room Tip: King Corner Rooms or the Suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lore City, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

i enjoy playing at wheeling casino but winning is always a better trip home. it was a very long ride home last nite. casino is very clean and its nice to get free soda or coffee when you like. i will be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent show for the value. Nice clean rooms. Could use a few more newer slots. Plenty of selections at the buffet. Had a great steak at the steakhouse. Nice band that played during the night hours. Free soda and coffee set up in convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbradley58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great get-a-way for a day or two. The greyhound racing is very exciting and the payoffs are more than fair. The staff in the racing area are very polite and lets you know that your business is appreciated. The casino is fair and offers a variety of slots and table games. I highly recommend Wheeling Casino and Racing. Even though we have Hollywood Casino in Columbus, I prefer to travel two hours to Wheeling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlee323251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Atmosphere is beautiful here ! Lots of slots to play. Buffet was great ! We enjoyed ourselves ! We enjoyed the bands that were there ! If your looking for a place to get away and have some fun, this is a great place to go !

Room Tip: We like the double beds in the room. , they come in handy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
6.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack

Property: Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack
Address: 1 S Stone St, Wheeling, WV 26003-2062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no better place for non-stop gaming action than Wheeling Island Hotel-Casino-Racetrack in West Virginia. Equipped with the best in slots, table games, world class hotel accommodations and live entertainment, Wheeling Island helps you get away and beat the odds. So, plan your getaway at Wheeling Island today. Your greatest gaming adventure awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wheeling Island Hotel Casino Racetrack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing