We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No idea how this is rated so high. ”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #63 of 109 Restaurants in Wheeling
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
331 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“No idea how this is rated so high. ”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I have no idea how this Bob Evan's is rated so high. Since the remodel this place is tiny and always packed. The service remains incredibly slow. We have ordered take out here and still waited 15 minutes after the scheduled pick up time to receive it. My workplace used to order lunch for trainings from this Bob Evan's, but after two instances of the orders being incorrect, we stopped ordering from them.

Helpful?
Thank Royal5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
culloden, WV
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Dinner and Lunch”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was in the same parking lot at the Hampton Inn. The food was good and hot for dinner and we got take out for Lunch and it was hot also. They had a nice bakery at this bob evans which I have never seen before.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasonville, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bob Evans at its best”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff made the experience better than expected
Truly nice folks, the chain is predictable, but the staff was a noticeable positive surprise.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CARL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We weren't sure where to eat and my husband wanted breakfast so we went here. There was a decent variety on the menu and we had a really good meal. It's just alittle ways down from the Springhill Suites. Our waiter was very helpful and when my husband had a yen for some cornmeal mush he just added it to his meal. When we were ready to leave the waiter asked if if we'd like coffee to go and brought us some! It was good enough that we went back there the next day. They also have alot of donuts, cakes, pies, candy that you can buy as you leave.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was my first visit to Bob Evans and it blew me away. The food tasted like a home-cooked meal and was hot and yummy when we received it (we ate there for breakfast). Our server was terrific and overall, it was a great experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelTrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing