We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GARBAGE”
Review of Tim Hortons

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tim Hortons
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Wheeling
Restaurant details
Bellaire, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GARBAGE”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My friend and i went there awhile back. Both got coffee and a sweet roll.I noticed that the coffee pot was almost empty. She tipped ip up and gave us the last few drops.When she sat in on the counter, you could smell how strong it was. When we took our seats, my friend and i tasted the coffee. PURE GARBAGE,, AND the so called roll was stale.Get this, at that time we were the ONLY ones in there. I told the lady the coffee was old/ strong and the roll was nasty and we'd like our money back. She wasnt happy about that, and never said, hey im sorry the coffee was bad. let me make you a fresh pot. Curious i called the home office and i was told they HAVE to make fersh coffee every hour. I talked to the dist. mgr. and he said i was a liar. Nice huh? So TIM HORTONS in Wheeling, You know what you can do with your coffee and stale sweet rools, and i hope they fit..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FISHERS LANDING
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love a good cup of coffee..”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Having lived near the Canadian border, I am used to a Tim Hortons on every corner and was so happy to see one near our hotel. Their breakfast pastry are always good but this time we had a Panini sandwich with a cup of soup. Good plain hot food - not fancy - just good food at a reasonable price. Always stop at TH when we need a quick meal that is not fast food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Limited food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were staying in a hotel near the restaurant and stopped there for dinner. However,when we saw how limited the menu was, we turned around and walked out. It might be better as a lunch place. It was clean and attractive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very clean”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place with friendly worker and clean. One of the workers didn't really know much but others chimed in and helped so no problem.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunfanAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Always love Tim's!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We discovered the Tim Hortons chain a few years ago on a trip to Canada. Since we don't have any where we live, we always try to find one when we go traveling. We downloaded the Tim's phone app, and located this one in West Viriginia, which was conveniently located at the start of our road trip. Food was great, service was great. Can't beat the breakfast sandwiches and donuts! Mmmm!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritawiebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing