We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, eh service”

Perkin's Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 110 Restaurants in Wheeling
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good food, eh service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food was good and large portion. The waitress kept getting everything wrong for my husband: wrong salad dressing, wrong bread, forgetting to get him a refill on his drink. We got the salad/entrée/dessert special. While he was not even 1/2 done with his entrée, she asked what did want for dessert. Then again, when he was only slightly more than 1/2, I had to say "he's still eating!"

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of options”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Expansive menu options. Lots so specials like senior discounts on Mondays, service sometimes a bit slow for solo diner but like all places it depends on the server. Breakfast available all day and good choices for meals and desserts.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistent, good.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The food is always piping hot and predicable. Coffee cups are always kept full. No surprises here, just reliable standard menu.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank barkie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodsfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Perkins is a great place to eat, I have never had any complaints about their food, it is really good, and will return when i am down that way,

Helpful?
Thank ScoobieDew62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Liked the variety on their breakfast menu. I have found it a little hard to access restaurant parking area,because o the very busy street.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkin's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Perkin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing