We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food”

Perkin's Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 109 Restaurants in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodsfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Perkins is a great place to eat, I have never had any complaints about their food, it is really good, and will return when i am down that way,

Helpful?
Thank ScoobieDew62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Liked the variety on their breakfast menu. I have found it a little hard to access restaurant parking area,because o the very busy street.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always Good...especially breakfast!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I always love eating at Perkins restaurants and this one was no exception. Great breakfast, good service and convenient to the freeway,

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tsmith044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Their new menu is wonderful! I love the omelette with basil and sun-dried tomatoes! Really delicious!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vera U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was the first time we have been to a Perkins Restaurant, and it was a pleasant experience for lunch. The staff was very attentitive and even brought us samples of their soup to try before ordering. Quality of the food was good and not expensive. Clean rest rooms.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulL227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkin's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Perkin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing