We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Generations Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #20 of 109 Restaurants in Wheeling
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Generations offers a great atmosphere for friends & couples. We have recently started our Group Birthday parties there once a month and staying for the enetertainment! We always have a great time. They also have an AWESOME burger night on Thursdays!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family & I have eaten here several times, we always have had good service, the food is good and the menu has a nice variety, We always like the experience

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank beach_fans801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is really quite simple; Good food, great atmosphere, terrible service. Wait staff is neglectful, usually wait for ever to get drink order and even longer to get waitress to take your food order. The wait staff consists of snotty younger women there for the paycheck and not there to help drive business. They act as though you are putting them out. Typical of small town establishment with no culture, which is surprising considering the flood of immigrants that came to Wheeling in the 1800's. People tend to get used to the mediocrity when there is very little to choose from. Sad but true.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very nice spot.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A Generations Restaurant and Pub is a great place to go. They regularly have live music. The food is not five star restaurant quality but, it is way above "bar grub". It has a nice deck although there isn't much of a view. I really like this place and I like what it is trying to be. Stop by, you are sure to have a good meal and you will probably have a good time along the way.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

This is where we always go when we visit grandparents in Wheeling. Friendly service and good food.

Helpful?
Thank landpilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Generations Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Generations Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing