We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“College Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Wheeling

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Wheeling
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Salisbury Mills, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“College Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We only needed a place to stay overnight for a college visit. The hotel is being refurbished, so the lobby was full of new carpet rolls. The staff was helpful, and our room was already redone. Everything was clean. Continental breakfast was great...my daughter loved the waffle iron. We had a room over a generator that was going on and off all night, but all in all in was pleasant for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    66
    38
    25
    32
See reviews for
70
38
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Point, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Room was in great shape and the girls that cleaned them were very nice and helpful! Would have no problem staying at this Super 8 again!

Thank You
John

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Hines V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

For a 2 star hotel, I was thoroughly impressed . Incredibly clean no frills hotel with free breakfast.Used Priceline got a good price. Easy to find.desk clerk very accommodating . If u prefer nonsmoking be sure to ask,they are glad to oblige.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgusler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herminie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The owner of this establishment is ignorant money grubbing snob. We reserved and paid in advance for a hot tub room a month in advance. When we arrived, the front desk help informed us that the owner gave our room away to a man that frequents the motel on a regular basis. The replacement room had no hot tub, a microwave that had no handle to open the door, a smoke detector with the battery hanging out so it was not working, a safe that would not work and a dangerous metal strip sticking up from the carpet leading into the bathroom. Of course, the owner was not available until the next morning. This is where it gets better, when we finally spoke to the owner, there was no apology for giving away the original room & reservation. In fact, he tried to say we never reserved the hot tub room. But he was proven wrong because we did the reservation online and had a print out of our reservation, the room details & that it was paid. His response was that he would give us free night in a non-hot tub room. We argued that the hot tub room would be the only fair thing to do, but this greedy man would not budge. Nor did he ever apologize for being so inconsiderate. If you like being treated like dog crap, by all means stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathykbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
3.9 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Triadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wheeling

Property: Super 8 Wheeling
Address: 2400 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-5365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wheeling 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Super Eight Wheeling
Wheeling Super 8
Wheeling Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing