We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stuff”
Review of Later Alligator

Later Alligator
Ranked #2 of 111 Restaurants in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Menu selections such as Nobody puts Baby in a Corner. Crepes of Wrath, and Wilbur goes to Venice are typical and will fuel your curiosity as well as tickle your appetite. Specializing in both savory & sweet crepes, Later offers specialty sandwiches, homemade soups and salads at affordable prices. A welcome surprise at this upscale cafe/bistro. WV Div. of Tourism award 2009 for unique eateries. Beer & Wine.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stuff”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Started going there since it opened. I love the turkey Reuben they have it always fills me up and is delicious. Servers are always nice. Great place for the friendly city.

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    81
    18
    2
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crepes and more”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Locally owned great menu selections, primarily lunch but they are working on evening specials, interesting combinations to satisfy everyone. The desert crepes are well worth saving room for!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriWV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandyville, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“foodie!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Loved the atmosphere, very friendly staff.The crepes were fantastic! Will definitely make another visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenjen716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristolville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here before the Jerry Seinfeld concert. We did not have a reservation but happened to luck out! The service was outstanding. I had the Cajun chicken crepe and my husband had Nobody puts Baby in a Corner. Both were outstanding! The coffee is excellent. We shared the Monkey Business crepe for dessert. You must try this place when in Wheeling, you won't regret it. The atmosphere has so much character and the food is so unique....

Helpful?
Thank SherryLeasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Execllent menu choices”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I didn't have many expectations from the later alligator and was I surprised. The choices for vegetarians are enormous, the variety eclectic, the atmosphere viral, and the service good. We had hummus (too good...to find it so good in Wheeling was a big surprise) and a wrap. The wrap's outer crust was very similar to a 'dosa' used in south indian cooking and inside were rice and other vegetables. My friend and I were really hungry and the food was more than adequate. Top place to be for a nice quite, family meal. Highly recommended and a must visit place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SUBODI4R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Later Alligator also viewed

 

Been to Later Alligator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing