We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, Spacious Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, Spacious Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and quite clean. The breakfast buffet offers plenty of choice and the caliber of food was good for one overnight stay (not sure I'd be eating it for more than that). The staff were not remotely friendly, but, with the limited interaction you have with them, it doesn't have much of an impact. Overall, it was a great place to rest for a night!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aferny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

Thank you for letting me know the interaction that our front desk staff had with you during your stay. I will discuss this with each staff member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    52
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
40
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express at Weston, WV while touring the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk and housekeeping staff were pleasant. I have no problems staying there again in the future.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting and I hope you enjoyed your tour of the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at this location this past weekend and I was very happy with my decision. The fist thing I noticed about this hotel is that it is very clean. When we were checking out there were multiple employees cleaning the common areas - you could smell cleaner in the air. The breakfast area was well stocked and the employee maintaining this area kept it spotless. The pool area was also very clean. The beds were impressively comfortable - I have stayed in many more expensive hotels and I will tell you the beds here were in excellent shape. The rooms were very spacious - we stayed in an executive room and it was very large - can't imagine how big the suite would be. The area where this hotel is located had many shops and restaurants nearby. We were in the area to ride the Polar Express train and decided to stay in Weston because it was closer to the interstate and I wanted to just hop on interstate the next morning when it was time to go home. I was very happy with my decision. Now I must briefly mention the only substandard part of my stay - front desk staff. Honestly, the staff at the front desk were not friendly nor were they knowledgeable or helpful. Now my interaction was only limited to one employee during the stay, but I had called the hotel about a week before my arrival and was given incorrect information about the rooms. In contrast, when I became lost in Elkins, WV and stopped in to the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Elkins, the man at the desk was great. He even walked outside with me and pointed me in the right direction. I was impressed by this employee. However, cleanliness and the bed/room condition won me over and for this I would stay here when I return to this beautiful area in West Virginia and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsg7176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

Thank you for letting me know the interaction that our front desk staff had with you during your stay. I will discuss this with each staff member. Yes, they should be friendly and help you like the staff member in Elkins did for you.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place was horrible. I went with my 2 sisters to visit our aunt in Mt. Clare they are both card carrying members and always stay with Holiday Inns. This was one of the most horrible hotel experience we've ever had. They kept asking us if were local which made no sense, we were from Wisconsin. They were rude, changed the price of the room, unwillng to help with other reservations, told us a few fibs, no cookies, no coffee, the room was not even up to par, pipes showing under the sinks, the coffee pot did not reach any of the outlets, no cups in bath, a/c did not work. Three of us were member os AARP and she only knocked off $5 of the bill. We reported them and will NEVER STAY in the Weston, WV Holiday Inn Express again. The kitchen lady for breakfast was hard working and nice.

Room Tip: No tips to help, we had a poor room, 3 nice looking sisters & treated like crap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKing428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Reading your comments we came up short and I truly apologize for that.

I do not understand the comment that we kept asking if you “were local,” we do not ask our guest that information. I guess I am confused on that comment.

We just cannot change the price of the room without the guest confirming the change. All our guests are required to initial the rate they booked.

Regarding the quality of the room, again I am sorry that we did not meet your needs. You are correct that the cups are not located in the bathroom, they are located with the ice bucket in the guest room. There is plenty of outlets throughout the room for the coffee maker. The coffee maker is placed under the Television and is placed on a tray that can be moved for the guest convenience. The desk is located right next to the television that has plenty of outlets at desk level. There is going to be pipes under the vanity, just like in all hotels you may see part of them but they are not fully exposed or harmful to the guest.

I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butlerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because we went on the overnight ghost tour at theTran-Allegheny Asylum. The hotel was very convenient to the tour. The only thing I can mentioned bad about the hotel was the breakfast. The pancake machine wasn't working and the kids said the bacon was bad. There was a burger king in walking distances to the hotel so we could get a snack there. Other then the breakfast, I would stay there again if every in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.
I am sorry that the pancake machine was not working properly while you were at the hotel.

I do hope to see you again if you travel through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

While located out of town some shops and restaurants are nearby. Facility quite new. Staff very competent and friendly. However the location may be difficult to spot initially as it is located about 200yds off road and behind a BK and a small strip mall.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euphplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.

For all reviewers, we are located right off the exit for Weston (Exit 99) located behind Burger King going towards Elkins. At the first stop light take a left and you will see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was an overnight stay for us, on a very long road trip. We've stayed at other hotels in the general area, but this one is by far the best yet. We took our dog with us, and most other hotels who accept pets want $100 non refundable deposit. The HI only wanted a $25. If you have a pet stay here. There are grassy areas everywhere for your pets enjoyment and business. Although, I would suggest bringing a flash light for the evening walks. The parking lot needs more light.

The room was one of the cleanest I've stayed in and the bed was very comfortable. This hotel is smoke free, and it shows. Almost every other hotel we've stayed at in there non-smoking rooms has always stunk of smoke. Not this one. Although, our room was next to the stairwell, and there was a faint smell of cigarette smoke wafting in. To most this wouldn't matter, but I am unfortunately very sensitive to certain smells, cigarette smoke being one of them.

I am highly recommending this hotel, especially if your bringing your pet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank P1ckyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations. You are so correct that we have a good area to walk your pet while you are staying with us.

Thank for the wonderful comments about the cleanliness of your guest room. I will pass on your comment to our housekeeping department. We did go 100% smoke free in July in accordance to the Lewis County Clean Air Act.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
19.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
23.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Address: 215 Staution Dr, Weston, WV 26452-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice hotel in Weston, WV, conveniently located off I-79 near Stonewall Jackson State Park, Wesleyan College, and Harrison Regional Airport. Our Weston hotel offers first-rate amenities and an ideal location near area attractions including Stonecoal Lake, Jackson's Mill, Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and Appalachian Glass, where you can watch experienced craftsmen create unique glass products. For the adventure seekers, our Weston hotel in central West Virginia is situated at the gateway to many ski resorts, such as Canaan Valley and Snowshoe, as well as beautiful state parks with many hiking trails. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Weston, WV due to its close proximity to area businesses including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Viking Pool, Dominion Gas, Leader Energy, Worldwide Equipment, and Pittsburgh Tube. Located right off I-79, our Weston hotel provides a business center, flexible meeting space, and premium business services in a convenient location near Harrison Regional Airport in Clarksburg, WV. During your stay in central West Virginia, enjoy all our Weston hotel amenities, like the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Also, take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, which can be taken to-go for your convenience. Check out our great Weston hotel deals, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Weston
Holiday Inn Weston
Weston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing