We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff, super location”
Review of Super 8 Weston WV

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Weston WV
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Taveling from Buffalo to Myrtle Beach, we found this Super 8 about 6 hours into our trip....and we couldn't be happier.
The staff was very friendly, the room was exceptionally large and the breakfast was perfect for an on the go quick start.
I booked the room less than a week ago on a last minute change of plans. I decided to NOT drive the entire trip. When I was checking in at 2am the front desk turned away another late arriver.
Our room was a bit odd. I was traveling with my own two teenagers and they each brough a friend so there was 5 of us total. The room they gave us was HUGE....but no permanent bed. We had one fold out of the wall bed...it was comfortable. There was a pull out couch that the kids said was very uncomfortable. I requested a roll away bed and that was in the room when we got here. I guess that was as comfortable as a roll away bed could be. The girls had to go to the front desk to ask for pillows, there was only 2 pillows total in the entire room.
The staff filling the breakfast nooks was a friendly quick responding server. After reading the reviews prior to check in I was a bit concerned that the continental breakfast was going to leave us hungry but it was stocked with the normal quick breakfast stuff. Cold cereal, oatmeal, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, muffins and bagels. As mentioned by other reviews there is NO sitting area for breakfast you have to bring the food to your room, That was no problem for us. They provide trays so I filled up for most of the kids and brought it to the room.
There was a concern when checking in, I wanted to switch credit cards and the young lady at the front desk said some times you can not do that. It worked fine for us contrary to her warning.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsu929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Weston WV
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 414 of 414 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2008

This was a nice place. The rooms were clean and the staff were really nice. It is in a great location next to shopping and food. Would have been better with a pool though.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candacesmommy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

We were traveling from SC to Pittsburgh to return our daughter to college and stopped in Weston with no reservations around 6:30 PM. We had intended to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, where had stayed previously. There were no rooms there or at the Comofrt Inn so we landed here by default and got one of their last rooms. We had to carry bags to the 2nd floor because there was no elevator, but once we got into the room, we were very pleased. It was exceptionally clean, had decent furnishings, lots of TV stations, and plenty of towels for three of us. There were a couple of restaurants in the strip mall that shared a parking lot with the motel so we didn't have to get back into the car. We had an excellent one-night stay on comfortable beds. Having always avoided Super 8's as more downscale than I usually like, I will check out the chain again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2006

Fairly clean, between the shower rap around and tub could use some bleach. A few of the pillows were lumpy. For the price a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pumpkin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2006

I don't expect much from a Super 8, but this place was very clean. The room was small and we had to lug our bag up to the second floor (no elevator), but we were only there for one night, so who really cares. All we needed was a clean place to sleep, and we got that. And the cost was reasonable - under $50, I think.

  • Stayed: May 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy20824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zaranka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-GMLegacyMGMT1, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
18.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
435 reviews
19.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Weston WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Weston WV

Address: 100 Market Place Mall, Suite 12, Weston, WV 26452-6944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $71 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Weston WV 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pride of Super 8 Award Winning Property! Stop Off in Weston, WV (I-79 Exit 99) Close to I-79 and West Virginia Museum of American Glass Our Super 8 Weston hotel offers great service and value. Book a room at our hotel and get more out of your next trip. Easy access to I-79 makes it a breeze to visit popular area attractions like the West Virginia Museum of American Glass, just minutes from our front doors. Relax in your room with HD cable TV and Free Showtime, and in the morning wake up to a free SuperStart breakfast. Connect to free WiFi to look up local attractions and plan your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. A microwave and refrigerator are available in all rooms. A guest laundry facility is available as well. Our hotel is an hour from West Virginia University, where you can catch a game at Milan Puskar Stadium. Tour the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum, a former psychiatric hospital that is the largest hand-cut stone building in North America. Those feeling especially brave can take a ghost tour exploring mysterious asylum occurrences. Visit Deerfield Country Club, a nine-hole public golf course and driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Weston WV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Weston
Super Eight Weston
Weston Super Eight
Weston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing