We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Super 8 Weston WV

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Weston WV
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was our final stop on our way home from a 9-day road trip. The gentleman at the front desk was quite pleasant and recommended the casual steak restaurant nearby when we asked about local restaurants (I don't remember the restaurant's name but it was good food & excellent value). Our room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was OK - can't complain based on the room's price. I would stay there again if in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I can tell we achieve our goal.

Thanks for the recommendation for future travelers and I do hope to see you again if your travel takes you back through the Weston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 428 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stopped on our way to Florida from Ontario, Canada. Good location, easy to get to off the highway. Hotel was clean and the front desk staff was super efficient and friendly. would stay there again. Breakfast was adequate

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I can tell we achieve our goal.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy the new Super 8 breakfast program that started last fall which include waffles and the signature cinnamon roll by Super 8.

Thanks for the recommendation for future travelers and I do hope to see you again if your travel takes you back through the Weston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had been on the road a long time and wanted to stop before it got dark. The front desk person looked like he had just crawled out of bed. There was an empty cardboard box in the foyer and the cleaning carts down one hall - the entrance was drab and not very welcoming. Our room was clean enough and the bed was comfortable. If we drove that I-79 route again we would likely drive to Clarksburg/Bridgeport and stay there as there seemed to be more choices for motels and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, but be aware that there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digitalcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I can tell we came up short with your stay.

I will address each of these issues with our staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting the TALA. The front desk person was very nice, the room was clean and the price was reasonable. We even recieved a $13 discount for going on a tour at the lunatic asylum! Very big plus! Will stay again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I hope you enjoyed your Trans Allegheny Ghost Hunt and Jackson’s Mill. They are very special attraction here in Weston, especially this time of the year.

We will see you the next time you are through the Weston area and again thanks for the wonderful recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff was friendly. The rooms are clean an look to be recently remodeled. The beds are comfortable and the price is reasonable. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast room is small so it could get crowded. food selection is okay - frozen waffles, bread, cold cereal, coffee, juice yogurt....

The only bad thing is that they change the wifi password at midnight. So the one they give you at check-in does not work the next morning. So if you need the internet in the AM you need to contact the front desk for the new code. Should change it at noon or at whatever the checkout time is.

Thee are several places nearby to eat - McD's. pizza, Chinese and a steak house


I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I can tell we achieve our goal.

And yes you are correct that we recently renovated all the guest rooms.

Every week our internet password changes and you must have stayed with us the night that the new password must have started. I am sorry for this inconvenience but this maintains the security of our internet for our guests.

Thanks for the recommendation and I hope to see you back in the future if your travel takes you back through the Weston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rosemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
318 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
455 reviews
19.2 mi away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Weston WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Weston WV

Address: 100 Market Place Mall, Suite 12, Weston, WV 26452-6944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Weston WV 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pride of Super 8 Award Winning Property! Stop Off in Weston, WV (I-79 Exit 99) Close to I-79 and West Virginia Museum of American Glass Our Super 8 Weston hotel offers great service and value. Book a room at our hotel and get more out of your next trip. Easy access to I-79 makes it a breeze to visit popular area attractions like the West Virginia Museum of American Glass, just minutes from our front doors. Relax in your room with HD cable TV and Free Showtime, and in the morning wake up to a free SuperStart breakfast. Connect to free WiFi to look up local attractions and plan your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. A microwave and refrigerator are available in all rooms. A guest laundry facility is available as well. Our hotel is an hour from West Virginia University, where you can catch a game at Milan Puskar Stadium. Tour the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum, a former psychiatric hospital that is the largest hand-cut stone building in North America. Those feeling especially brave can take a ghost tour exploring mysterious asylum occurrences. Visit Deerfield Country Club, a nine-hole public golf course and driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Weston WV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Weston
Super Eight Weston
Weston Super Eight
Weston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing