We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Super 8 Weston WV

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Weston WV
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Glyde H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

I needed a pet friendly hotel near Buckhannon, and this one had an opening. The staff were friendly, and the furnishings and carpet were actually really impressive. For the most part, it was clean. However, the showerhead had a thick layer of either rust or mold on it - whatever it was, it was slimey and brown. Some of the comments stated that the rooms facing the parking lot were noisy - I had a "parking lot" room and I found it to be very quiet. The curtains also blocked out the light very well. As far as comfort goes, the mattress was what you would expect for a Super 8: basic, firm, but not awful. On the other hand, the pillows were shot. They were lumpy, uneven, and really uncomfortable.

On the whole, I'd recommend the hotel to others, but there are a few minor updates that would make me more enthusiastic about staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I can tell we achieve our goal.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated room. I will discuss the issue you noticed with your showerhead with our housekeeping department.

Thanks for the recommendation for future travelers and I do hope to see you again if your travel takes you back through the Weston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Every time we travel to the Weston area we always stay at the Super 8 because it's always clean and you can't beat the price!! You have to get your reservation in early though because this motel fills up fast. The renovations they did to the rooms is unbelievable! The beds are comfortable the sheets and comforters on the bed are clean. This room was better then the room at the Holiday Inn we stayed at in Nashville, TN this August on our vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I can tell we achieve our goal.

I hope you enjoyed our newly renovated room and our the new Super 8 breakfast program that started last fall to include waffles and the signature cinnamon roll by Super 8.

See you the next time your thru the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice new rooms. We had a no smoking room but had a smoke smell. We asked to be moved and we were. The next morning the desk clerk was upset that this had happened and would follow up on the smoke smell. Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and friendly staff.

It is a county ordinance that all hotels be smoke free. We do every effort to make sure that all guest know at check-in that we are smoke free, but we always have a few guests that will not obey the ordinance. We do our best to try and control smoking but at times we just do not catch it. When we do have a guest that smokes in a non-smoking fee there is consequences they must pay and that is a $250 cleaning fee. After we have someone that smokes in a room we do take the room out of order and clean the room back to non-smoking status. I am truly sorry that you experience this but we were able to move you to another room.

Again thank you for your comments and I am glad you noticed our newly refreshed guest room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
459 reviews
19.2 mi away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
33 reviews
10.4 mi away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#4 of 7 in Buckhannon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Weston WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Weston WV

Address: 100 Market Place Mall, Suite 12, Weston, WV 26452-6944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Weston WV 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pride of Super 8 Award Winning Property! Stop Off in Weston, WV (I-79 Exit 99) Close to I-79 and West Virginia Museum of American Glass Our Super 8 Weston hotel offers great service and value. Book a room at our hotel and get more out of your next trip. Easy access to I-79 makes it a breeze to visit popular area attractions like the West Virginia Museum of American Glass, just minutes from our front doors. Relax in your room with HD cable TV and Free Showtime, and in the morning wake up to a free SuperStart breakfast. Connect to free WiFi to look up local attractions and plan your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. A microwave and refrigerator are available in all rooms. A guest laundry facility is available as well. Our hotel is an hour from West Virginia University, where you can catch a game at Milan Puskar Stadium. Tour the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum, a former psychiatric hospital that is the largest hand-cut stone building in North America. Those feeling especially brave can take a ghost tour exploring mysterious asylum occurrences. Visit Deerfield Country Club, a nine-hole public golf course and driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Weston WV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Weston
Super Eight Weston
Weston Super Eight
Weston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing