We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic motel Friendly staff, who try to make your...”
Review of Super 8 Weston WV

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Weston WV
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Effyen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 432 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

When we arrived at 8pm, our reserved room was ready and available as planned.
The parking lot was full so we had to park a few more steps away in the Plaza lot area and there was no baggage cart to be found, but that was not a huge problem, just a small inconvienience.
The desk woman was friendly and courteous (even though it seemed that she had had a long or difficult day. The single room with King bed ,frige and microwave was clean, well made up and all was in good order. I wanted to use my laptop to do some business right away but encountered a connection problem. I sought help at the desk and she agreed to reset the router and gave me the tech help line for any other assistance (the reset was all that was necessary) They do accomodate pets for a small charge (this was key to our selection) In the morning the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was a bit on the small side, but hey- it's an economy lodging. I will happily stay here again on my next stop over in West Virginia.

Room Tip: Definitley call a day or 2 ahead to help ensure you can select the type of room and bed arrangement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crawdaddy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston WV, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Weston, WV Super 8. Our goal is to offer clean, comfortable rooms with a friendly staff to assist you which I can tell our desk staff helped you connect to the internet.

Regarding our parking, we have shared parking with the shopping center. You did bring up a good point about a luggage rack and we will look further into this. You are correct if you have to park in the shopping center parking it can be a short distance to carry luggage. Thank you for the suggestion.

Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip through West Virginia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
457 reviews
19.2 mi away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
33 reviews
10.4 mi away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#5 of 7 in Buckhannon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Weston WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Weston WV

Address: 100 Market Place Mall, Suite 12, Weston, WV 26452-6944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Weston WV 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pride of Super 8 Award Winning Property! Stop Off in Weston, WV (I-79 Exit 99) Close to I-79 and West Virginia Museum of American Glass Our Super 8 Weston hotel offers great service and value. Book a room at our hotel and get more out of your next trip. Easy access to I-79 makes it a breeze to visit popular area attractions like the West Virginia Museum of American Glass, just minutes from our front doors. Relax in your room with HD cable TV and Free Showtime, and in the morning wake up to a free SuperStart breakfast. Connect to free WiFi to look up local attractions and plan your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. A microwave and refrigerator are available in all rooms. A guest laundry facility is available as well. Our hotel is an hour from West Virginia University, where you can catch a game at Milan Puskar Stadium. Tour the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum, a former psychiatric hospital that is the largest hand-cut stone building in North America. Those feeling especially brave can take a ghost tour exploring mysterious asylum occurrences. Visit Deerfield Country Club, a nine-hole public golf course and driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Weston WV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Weston
Super Eight Weston
Weston Super Eight
Weston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing