We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Awesome experience!

We took the paranormal tour and didn’t know what to expect. Our tour guide was awesome. She shared... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Storyteller779499
Tour

I've always wanted to see the Asylum. Ever since I saw Ghost Hunters episode. My sister, brother n... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Voyage19076719789
Read all 4,969 reviews
  
Reviews (4,969)
Filter reviews
4,953 results
Traveler rating
4,066
641
151
65
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4,066
641
151
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paranormal tour first floor mental health main building vip tour ghost hunt overnight tour great tour haunted house minute tour four floors lunatic asylum can't wait to go back interesting history beautiful building west virginia civil war
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,726 - 2,731 of 4,953 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Our tour guides name was Greg and he was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Fantastic history behind this place.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kristinn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Always a pleasent time at the Asylum. Cant wait to go again. Everytime you go its always something new to learn about.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank thomasvL9354WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

It was a very informative tour into the paranormal side of the Asylum. The tour guide was very informative and very excited about telling her own experiences there. Enjoyed it.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Arvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Took my daughter and 2 yr old granddaughter for the Easter egg hunt and historical tour. This was my 6th time visiting this beautiful building. The guides are courteous along with being very knowledgeable of the history of the Asylum.i can't get enough of this place. I will be back this Saturday for another overnight ghost hunt (4th times so far). You have to see this building in person to truly enjoy the beauty of it.The owners are doing wonderful things to preserve this amazing building. The ghost hunts are pretty amazing as well!!!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank vickym8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Am really disappointed that physical limitations prevented me from going beyond the first floor. Family took several other tours and loved them.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank drebeccac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews