We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2906 US Highway 33 East, Exit 99 of I-79 Route 33 East, Weston, WV 26452 (Formerly Comfort Inn Weston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

For a hotel of this size(small) we were comfortable - on 2nd floor and don't forget, all exterior doors - sofa, frig and micro were nice additions - coffee 24 hours a day and breakfast satisfying - tourism center in front of building - right off main road -

Room Tip: Select 2nd floor in back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cat55289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
37
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The staff was friendly, but the rooms were less then expected. I have slept on the ground while camping and got a better nights rest. The toilet was so low to the ground that I felt like I was falling. Would hate to see and older person get up and down from it. There are too many disappointments with this place to list.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On our three week trip to Florida, not knowing how far we'd get in a day's driving I did not make any reservations anywhere and when exhausted we stopped at the closest place to sleep and it turned out to be Comfort Inn in Weston WV. Upon registration I asked for non-smoking and told the clerk I am sensitive to smells. Exhausted we went in the room and settled in. The smell in the room I detected at first, did not go away after I had the air conditioner going. Hubby was offered another room at the desk, we declined because we had put everything in the fridge, etc.. I had a headache all night and in the morning the smell was just as bad. The staff outside was smoking I told them at the desk at checkout, how can a smoker detect a smell after they go in a room if they themselves smell of tobacco? I was lightheaded for most of that day. This was a funky smell, not cigarettes. I've never done the funky stuff, this was not pleasant for me. Breakfast was not great. Would not stop there again.

Room Tip: Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I chose Comfort Inn because their discount rate for a government employee was $22 cheaper than at the other hotels. Also, they offered a hot breakfast which included cinnamon waffles - so yummy! The air conditioner is loud, but it provided perfect white noise to drown out the traffic noises outside. It's a no frills place, but very clean and comfortable. Fridge and microwave in the rooms helped keep the food budget down as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyDime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds Wa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We originally wanted to stay at the Best Western but it was full so they sent us here. We were so glad they did! The room we were supposed to have had just had it's carpet cleaned so they upgraded us for no charge. The room was so clean I could have eaten off the floor. The room was nice, the free breakfast was great and it was a lovely experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

First i will say that the older gentleman at the desk was very pleasant. There are only 2 hotels in Weston and the "other" was $50 more per night, so we chose the Comfort Inn. We got the last room as there is apparently a lot of construction or something going on in the area judging by the vehicles. When you walked into the room, it was extremely musty smelling. The bathroom & bedding appeared clean, but with that kind of stench, it is hard to feel clean in the room. We turned on the fan in the restroom and the air conditioner to get the air circulating in the room. We left it like that while we went out to eat, it wasn't any better when we got back. The next morning, it was nice out and we decided to just leave the door open as we packed up our belongings. Needless to say, with the options we had, we will no longer be staying in Weston on any future trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsN1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
495 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were visiting the state parks in the area, and wanted a decent, no-frills room in Weston. We were able to obtain a king bed room, but it was sparsely appointed. We did not hear noises from the interstate or the highway, but the AC was loud - however, it did work very well. Strangely, neither the lamp on the stand next to the right side of the bed, nor the alarm clock on it were plugged in. Upon investigation, I found that there was apparently no outlet in the vicinity. I even looked behind the bed (a high risk behavior in some motels!). The breakfast area was neatly maintained, but it was a low end breakfast -even by Comfort Inn standards. With tax, the room came to about $90 - not a great bargain. At check-in, I had to wait nearly 10 minutes. I would look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: The further your room is from the Interstate, the less noise, so ask for one on the far eastern end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank authored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
23.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
18.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2906 US Highway 33 East, Exit 99 of I-79 Route 33 East, Weston, WV 26452 (Formerly Comfort Inn Weston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing