We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Crooked Dock :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pier 12 - CLOSED

Pier 12
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Northern California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Crooked Dock :(”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you think quantity is better than quality, then this might be the restaurant for you! You will receive a very big portion, but big portion of mediocre food. The service was ok, prices were very good, and the view of the river is great. The new bar area built out to the water was very smart--the river is scenic, so use it!

Wellsburg has very few options. The Crooked Dock is ok but nothing to write home about

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New name, the Crooked Dock”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Big burger was awesome. Beautiful view. Great service. I'd go back in a heartbeat. They are building or adding on to their deck. Huge area to hang out inside or outside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It has gone downhill”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We used to go there every few months, liked to look out on the river and have a bite to eat. The Food has gone down over the last year or so and also the service has declined, Plus the last time I was there the cleanliness has slipped, I may go back for another chance but it will be awhile

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank beach_fans801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonald, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“food”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

very good food and nice veiw along the river. nice to sit and enjoy your food
and watch the boats go by.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bikertam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colliers, West Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have friends that play here and we enjoy sitting on the deck overlooking the river while listening to them. Food is good. Don't like having to walk through the smoke filled bar to get to the bathroom, but everything else is great.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank whisperingnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 12 also viewed

 
Wellsburg, WV
Wellsburg, WV
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing