We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with most.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
western NY
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Impressed with most.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our experience was great. The only thing that was a little annoying was the initial checking in process. The front desk person was not available and a message had been left if it was urgent to pick up the phone and call a number. Well I didn't think that checking in should be put in the urgent catagory so I waited patiently. After about 5+ minutes a gentleman came by and said oh she is probably out having a smoke, that is usually where she is. This man was an employee. I waited almost 10 minutes before this woman appeared. She was ok but not overly friendly. Oter than that the room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Everything worked in the room and it was a great experience. The breakfast was nothing to "write home about" but it was satisfactory. I shared the dining room with all the staff as I guess it was break time.

Room Tip: If you are hungry the restaurant next door, Dee Jays BBQ was excellant. Great food, fast service a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hppysvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
19
9
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Made reservation 2/13 for 1 night after concert. Hotel called a week before and they were overbooked because of a group of long term guests staying past their departure and were offered rooms 45 minutes east of this hotel, which would have added to our return home. We were in a similar situation to the Jsussan review, although we were able to arrive early and secure rooms after having called Choicehotels and the local hotel, securing "guarantees" our block of 3 +1 rooms would be held. The hotel staff tried to handle bad situation, but it's a lesson to any leisure traveler that your needs are secondary to business groups and that your guarantee only guarantees that you will pay the hotel if you don't show up. That guarantee doesn't work in your favor. They knew how many rooms they had and how many reservations. They should have called people back after they didn't get volunteers to move and moved people. At least everyone would have had a room. We had a party of four "upgraded" to a Jacuzzi room, but with only one bed. My daughter slept in the tub. The complimentary breakfast ended at 9:00 - earlier than any other Choice Hotel I've stayed in. Our rooms were nice, clean, and the hotel actually looks like the pictures.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weirton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had confirmation for 3 couples in feburary only to find out on check in they had over book by 30 rooms and offered us 1 room for 6 people. At 1 am after the concert they placed 1 couple in a conference room with no bathroom. The other 2 couples had to share. Not good for date night

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jsussan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the holiday weekend. They provided great service. The front desk clerk went out of her way to make sure that the room met our standards. The hotel employees were all very pleasant and made us feel at home. They was baseball tournament in the area and the hotel was filled with young baseball players and their families which keep the hotel staff very busy. However, they were always on point and very professional. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miklytle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Chris B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Rj,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

J.Chris Berry, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Do you want to stay in a place that takes the hospitality out of your visit? Then by all means, come here! This hotel has some of the rudest staff you can imagine. They get pretty mad if they need to look up from their texting to help you. However, this was the least of our problems. Let's start with the non smoking room. That was a joke! When I went to the front desk I was told, "but you have a non-smoking room". No one offered to let us go to another room or check our room. Yes everyone, it is possible for the prior guest to smoke in your room, and if they have, you will be stuck. The next day, we did not get any maid service. I had to ask for towels and soap. I was asked if I "had left the do not disturb sign up". I may be your guest, but I am not stupid. Please, just say, we are sorry your room wasn't made up! Apparently, the only thought the front desk people have on their minds is when they will get their next smoke break, not actually working. Isn't their job to help the guests staying in the hotel? Instead, the entire staff were outside puffing it up every chance they could get.
Most of the hotel smells like a smoke stack, and other parts just smell like a dirty diaper. It is dark and dingy. If you walk next door to the Fairfield Inn, you will notice the differences immediately. First, the front desk clerk will actually acknowledge your presence and say "hello". There is zero smoke and dirty diaper smell, and it is bright, cheery, and CLEAN in the lobby.
Aside from the bad service, the room was fairly gross. The lamp shade was stained, and the carpet was disgusting. The shower curtain literally had dirt on the top of it. Needless to say, I wiped everything down.
My relatives in the next room said, that they left their room and went out. Once they came back, the maid had serviced their rom, but left the door ajar. Luckily nothing was stolen.
Two positives were the bed and breakfast Buffett. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast had a nice selection. Other than this, I would stay next door at the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Chris B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear KI,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience the issues may have caused. I can assure you that proper steps have been taken to clear up these issues.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,


J. Chris Berry, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler PA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wife and I only stayed one night. Steubenville was the starting point for a Harley Owners Group touring rally. Without being asked they gave us a free upgrade for the Jacuzzi suite. That was
nice after a long day of riding. The breakfast was actually not bad and since we had a long days riding ahead it was nice to get some quick calories in. The two girls working were nice and friendly. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

was there for 17 day with other roadie about 50.,when i got there front desk .lisa was rude and others said the same..then several days later several of my co-workers found ticks in bed ,ask tobe move they somewhat hestited,yuk..then we wanted to hang out we work about 12-14 hours each day .Allison would allow us to use breakfast room,but there was a very rude ms. Dawn that made our stay so miserable that we ALL didnt want to come back to hotel after our shift.they couldnt move us all out ,some had to be moved to the Marriot next door,and even though it was 4 of them , front desk josh from the Marriot allowed all of us to hang out there every nite.that is something else ...We did tell them about an incident with the guest restroom over flowing ,they just look at us and shrug their shoulder and of course it over flooded and had to close the side entrance for several days..basically the hospitality ,referring to DAWN and LISA need retraining for People Skills.r better yet let go !! sorry but very. AWFUL EXPERIENCE...and I travel many times and stay at many hotels.but this one left me with a bad taste in mouth..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at Franciscan Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
230 reviews
18.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 167 Amerihost Dr, Weirton, WV 26062 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Weirton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weirton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Weirton Hotel Weirton
Baymont Inn And Suites Weirton
Baymont Inn Weirton
Weirton Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing