We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple owners, finally a good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chico's Fiesta

Chico's Fiesta
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Weirton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Weirton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Multiple owners, finally a good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This building has had many owners over the years, so I was leery to try it this time as Chico's Fiesta. The inside was festively decorated. The workers were, of course, Mexican which is nice. They had daily specials, and gave free chips and salsa out while we decided what we wanted. I tried the fajitas which was a huge meal. Really good; tasted authentic.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamu2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skibbereen, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This restaurant serves good food. We had two excellent meals and the margaritas are equally good. The meals took a little long to come out and the waiter came back to the table several times to check on us and update the status of our dinner. I would definitely go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wrldtraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
138 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Wow What a Surprise!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

After reading all these reviews we headed down there to try this place. Wow....What a surprise! This place was right there with Taco Bell but was more expensive. I will give them a thumps up for opening there, as I think they maybe the only mexican place in town.

I knew we were in trouble when we tried the salsa, I have had worse but I have also had a lot better! My meal was the Frajitas, which was presented with a mix of beef, chicken and shrimp. Can you say "Very Salty"?! The refried beans were dumped out of a can with a tad of melted cheese over them and served luke warm, and the rice....well it was lacking any taste. My buddy had a meal similar to mine but was a few bucks more. When he asked the waitress why, she said it contained some type of sausage which he had a hard time finding.in the mixture.
Over all not a good experience and we wrote this one off the list.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steelcityguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great meals at great prices and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I eat here almost every Friday evening. The food is authentic Mexican made, cooked and served by true Mexicans ., great meals at reasonable prices in a great atmosphere .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lancelott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food east of the Mississippi River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Call Antonio and get a table for a great Mexican meal. He will set you up with a pleasant experience at the restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chico's Fiesta also viewed

 

Been to Chico's Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing