We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Weirton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Weirton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Motel(East Liverpool)
View Hotel
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
179
62
12
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
62
12
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirector of salesfront deskgreat hotelroom was cleanthe hotel staffbusiness tripon site restaurantstay there againexcellent staywest virginiaoutdoor poolwe've stayedfree breakfastfranciscan universityoff the highwaybradwv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 263 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The rooms were very clean and maid service was great! I wish I could have said the same for the restaurant service. We went for breakfast and never got seated. There wasn't anyone there to say hello. We ended up going somewhere else to eat. The only other complaint was the rude frackers that were there. They tracked mud into the hotel on a daily basis. It's a shame and very rude to other guests as well as the hotel staff, especially since there is a bench that has bags for shoes and a place to take off dirty/muddy boots. Other than that, our stay was a positive one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

"Jessica C" Good Morning!
First we would like to apologize for the poor service you received during the breakfast hours. We have stressed the importance to our Breakfast Staff on being visible and welcoming to our guests and should our wait staff need to deliver a room service charge, there should be an additional team member in place to cover the traffic into the restaurant.
With the high demand of the Oil and Gas Industry in our Market Place, cleaning up tracked dirt throughout the hotel is always a challenging task. Our Housekeeping Department is constantly sweeping and cleaning up the debris during the times of arrival and departure throughout the building. There is room for improvement on this issue and we will address in our next staff meeting.
I appreciate your valued feedback regarding our Breakfast and Cleanliness. These comments only help us get better on our daily tasks and continuing the tradition of "A Great Hotel, Guest's Love"
All The Best,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was only there to stay one evening after a wedding reception that was held there. I had excellent service from when I walked thru the door to when I left the next morning. The ladies at the front were very nice and very upbeat. My room was clean and very comfortable to relax in. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cortney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

"Courtney A", Greetings from the Holiday Inn Weirton!
Thank you for your 5 Star Review of our hotel and staff! We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have the chance to serve you again in the future. Our staff truly takes pride delivering top notch service from the moment you enter our doors until the time you depart. A great hotel is only as good as the team inside. By reading your review it shows we have successfully completed our job.
Safe Travels this summer!

Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
304-723-5522 ext 800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed 6/21. Bottom Line: Great staff, excellent location, clean, comfortable rooms. Love it..

Hotel can be seen from road on route 22. Plenty of free parking. Check in was a bit confused as we were initially assigned a single queen bed. Discussed with desk clerk Linda who found us a room with two doubles that fit our profile better. Thanks Linda - you deserve a bonus..!!

Our room was on the 5th floor served by a single elevator. There is a guest laundry room just off the elevator landing. Everything is clean, bright and well maintained in every part of the hotel.

Our room was light colored with clean unstained carpet and unmarked wallpaper walls. We were excited to find a small fridge and microwave in our room - at a Holiday Inn.. Imagine that..! There was also a large flat screen TV with plenty of channels, desk/chair and other furniture. All seemed fairly new. HVAC is knob type but worked well. Bathroom was large, but countertops were not granite and seemed a bit low although spacious. Beds were soft but comfortable with fresh sheets and 4 pillows per bed.

We had dinner in the hotel and service was very good, but food pretty average. Must say they had excellent breads. There is a sports bar which is part of the restaurant that provides full service and has lots of TVs to watch. Our server Liz was very attentive. Food arrived pretty fast and Liz delivered the bill to us at the appropriate time. All credit cards are accepted.

All in all, it was a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

"Jerry C"
WOW! Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and I will personally share this review with Linda at the Front Desk and Liz in the Restaurant. Our rooms were recently renovated with the current design you were able to experience during your visit to the area. The new custom design is unlike anything you will see at another Holiday Inn Hotel across the country. The hotel features endless amenities like our seasonal outdoor pool, free Wifi, flat screen TVs with HD Programming as well as micro/fridge combos in each room. I am so thrilled to read about your experience and hope to have the opportunity to meet you in the future.
Thanks again! Safe Travels this summer!

Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Everything was wonderful! The hotel staff especially Brad the manager went our of their way to make our stay comfortable for us & our friends, family & Bridal Party. We stayed in one of the suites and it was absolutely
beautiful. The bed was the most
comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The free coffee in the
lobby 24 hours/ day was great.
The pool and fitness room were nice & we had a delicious breakfast at Undo's with friendly service. The location is really convenient being right off the
highway & so close to many attractions, shops, etc. I highly
recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForchsBuckeyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

"ForchsBuckeyeGirl",
It was a true pleasure to work with your group over the past several months. I am thrilled to read your experience regarding our service levels as well as the comments regarding our entire property. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you or your family in the future.

Wishing you many years of Joy and Happiness Together,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here right after my wedding reception was over and it was amazing. Everything was completely taken care of and all we had to do was grab the key and head to the room. It was very clean, quiet, and perfect for newlyweds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

"Khosty"
Greeting! Thanks for allowing our hotel to be apart of your special day! We appreciate your business and thank you for your great review! We wish you and your new husband many years of joy and happiness together. If we can be of any future service, please do not hesitate to call or stop by the hotel.
Best Wishes,
Bradford Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews