We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relocate and Update!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Weirton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relocate and Update!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our bedroom: Two Doubles: Average comfortable mattress

These rooms have NO sound proof ANYTHING! Without a conjoining room- you will hear your neighbor on both sides, and above, and below...coughing, running the water, showering, flushing the toilet, and you WILL hear their TV through the wall. Also, if your room is in the front of the building, you WILL hear every tractor trailer starting and running their engines and every horn blowing on the main road.

Pray that this hotel doesn't have children who run up and down hallways when you stay and people who don't care if their door slams louder than a tire blowing (as was our stay). If you have child/infant or don't sleep without ear plugs, or just DO NOT STAY HERE!!

The hotel would benefit from doors that have a quiet closing hinge and possibly a children floor? (Not everyone wants to hear the laughter/SCREAMING of children at 5:45 in the morning... and if you do...you're either a biased mother or delusional, sorry)

otherwise:

4 pillows each bed: while a plus, they are VERY thick plush, so if you have a bad neck or back that requires more level sleeping, bring your own pillow!!!!

Flat screen--no DVD/VHS player. About 50 local cable channels
Microwave- standard
Fridge- standard

Outlets--very minimal. Had to unplug lamps to plug in phone chargers because there are no overhead lights.

Bathroom
OLD SCHOOL hair dryer--bring your own.
Cannot drink out of the faucet, so bring your own water

Also, no robes, so bring your own.
AC is hindered by the blinds. Need some new blinds. If you don't want to sweat, bring a fan or tie up the blinds and bring an eye shade.


Otherwise--Staff is VERY KIND and thoughtful---doing the best they can with what they have. All staff was very attentive, kind, and genuinely a good person--(NOTE TO CORPORATE!!) The room was very clean and made up great and fast. EVS staff deserves PROPS! Thanks to those kind ladies.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
"Mark E"
Good Afternoon,
It is good to read that our staff took excellent care of your needs while you where staying with us. However, I am extremely disappointed to read the comments and your experience you had in our guest room.
I would like to have a conversation with you regarding your experience and see what we can do to make your next visit more enjoyable. If you would be so kind to contact me at 304-723-5522 ext 800 or b_degenkolb@yahoo.com, it would be greatly appreciated.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    55
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
45
40
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a funeral. The staff was very friendly. When I made reservations I was able to reserve a suite. After a long day, I checked in and the staff was wonderful. The hotel and room was exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable. They have a very nice restaurant on site which made it nice because I didn't have to leave the hotel once I checked in. The restaurant was very good. I would reccommend this hotel most definitely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HNrustic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
June 3rd 2014

"HNrustic",
We understand how difficult the loss of a loved one or friend can be, and we are here to accommodate you and your family through this trying and uneasy experience. Our caring and sensitive staff is on hand to assist you in any way. By the looks of your review we have been successful doing our job.
Unlike other hotels in the Weirton area; we are the only property to feature an in-house restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Diner Daily. Undo's Italian restaurant is a great place to unwind at the end of a long day.
Thank you once again for your review and kind words, we hope to see you in the future!
All the Best,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed because I was attending a funeral. The staff was courteous to my needs and met all my request with a smile and service. The room was clean and met my needs. My only complaint is they allow smoking directly outside the front entrance which forced me to walk through it every time I left or returned. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
"Christopher B",
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you during your visit to the area. Please accept our condolences on the loss of your loved one.
The interior sections of the hotel are now 100% Non Smoking, however we are in a continuous process to direct guests to the designated smoking areas on the North and South Ends of the building or away from the main entrances. We appreciate you providing us this information.

Thank you once again for your business. Should you return to the area in the future, please stop by and say hello.

Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My stayed started off with my quick and easy check in. The Staff was friendly and always helpful. The room was clean and modern. Great looking HD TV with HD programming. The beds were very comfortable and an assortment of pillows to choose the one that's perfect for you. The temperature control was excellent. Just set it and forget it. The bathroom was clean and well supplied everyday with soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Housekeeping did a great job.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
"Allen M",
Thanks for the opportunity to have your business at our hotel. Your feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel is important to us and it appears by your 5-Star review we have successfully completed our job. With the recent upgrade in our guest rooms, our hotel has all of the amenities to make your stay more comfortable while on the road. Along with our great amenities comes a great team at the property. We are looking forward to sharing your review with our team at the next staff meeting. We anticipate your arrival in the future; please stop by and say hello.
Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

There are not a lot of choices in the area, for decent hotels, but this is now one of them. They have remodeled the rooms, updated the restaurant to a sports bar, upgraded the food (actually pretty good) and really cleaned up their overall act.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TimmyG2678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
"TimmyG2678"
Thank you for your feedback and your 2nd review of our property! Last year we completed a major project to redesign the guest rooms with an updated modern look to the design you can see on our TripAdvisor Profile Pictures. We have also completed the expansion of our restaurant to include the New Sports Bar. Undo's Italian Restaurant and The Sports Bar is now open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. With an updated property; we are also constantly working to make our already great service levels better and better each day. Our team makes a commitment each day to go above and beyond for our guests and the feedback we receive shows we continue to be successful. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe Travels this summer.
Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Everything was great. We stayed in a suite. It held us and four kids easily. I don't like they don't include breakfast. We had a birthday party there too and highly recommend this to someone looking for a place to have a party or wedding reception and want to have the hotel too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
" L B " Greetings!
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your recent experience at our hotel. Our King Bed Executive Suites are perfect for families traveling with their children. The Two Room Suite is very spacious with a separate living room area; kitchenette and full size bedroom with bath.
While breakfast is not included in the room rate there are a few options. We offer packages including breakfast and kids under 12 eat for free with a purchase of an adult entree.
Our property which is located just a short drive from Steubenville OH and Pittsburgh International Airport is the perfect place with everything under one roof to host a Wedding Reception, Class Reunion or Birthday Party. With over 4,000 SQ Feet of Event Space and a Restaurant/Sports Bar on Site we are truly a great spot to host an event.

Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you in the future! Safe travels throughout the year.

Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed here on business because my normal hotel was booked. The staff was great and friendly. The room was smaller than I was expecting but very clean and neat. The bed was comfy and the pillows were great. The hotel was good except for no continental breakfast, for the price of the room that would have been great. My main reason I would not stay again is all the drinking out front. You could not walk-in to the hotel after work without having to walk by drunken guys. It made you feel very unconformable.

Room Tip: Wait til the oil and gas workers are gone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
"Jason P"
I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel from your recent visit. First impressions are everything especially when a guest has not stayed with us before. I appreciate your feedback and we will address the issue regarding the drinking in front of the building. While we have areas on the sides of the building designated for smoking/sitting areas; guests find it convenient to go in front of the building because of the easy access. Again, we will look into this issue and will try to come up with a simple resolution to make all guests as comfortable as can be during their stay with us. Feel free to contact me personally if would like like to have a further discussion.

Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Franciscan Square
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
220 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Weirton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Weirton

Property: Holiday Inn Weirton
Address: 350 Three Spring Drive, Weirton, WV 26062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weirton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Weirton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Weirton; your first choice when looking for a hotel near Steubenville Ohio. The area's premiere hotel for guest visiting Steubenville OH and Franciscan University of Steubenville. There is only one word to describe our custom designed hotel rooms at our hotel, breathtaking. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is located off US 22, only 20 miles from the Pittsburgh Airport, 15 miles from WH Sammis Plant (First Energy) and three miles from Steubenville, OH. We provide you a name you can trust and an "Almost Heaven West Virginia" welcome when you stay in Weirton. Our hotel is ideally located near multiple attractions including the Homer Laughlin China, First Niagara Pavilion, Mountaineer Casino & Racetrack, & Franciscan University of Steubenville. When you are working in the Marcellus Shale or Utica Shale Region, stay with us! With well sites scattered throughout the region our convenient location makes getting to and from your work site easy. Some of the major drilling and energy companies that have work sites set up in the area include Mark West Energy and Hess Energy Steubenville Office. Unlike other Weirton hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a Fitness Center, free Wi-Fi access and an outdoor swimming pool. We also welcome you to dine with us at Undo’s Italian Restaurant or The Sport'sfor a delicious meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Weirton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Weirton Hotel Weirton
Weirton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing