We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff was extremely helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Weirton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Weirton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Staff was extremely helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had to secure a block of rooms for our baseball team and the Director of Sales went out of his way to keep me updated with the reservations for our team. At the last minute, my fault, he was able to link me with the catering manager of Undo's, the in-house restaurant, so that our team could eat together. I highly recommend using their services. Our game was pushed back to 9:30pm, the time our dinner was scheduled. The restaurant quickly changed gears and fed our team and parents a delicious meal three hours before our scheduled time.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank otiscable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Good Afternoon "otiscable"
On behalf of our Hotel Management and Staff, we would like to say thank you for your business and choosing our hotel for your baseball team. We take great pride to go above and beyond for all of our guests; by reading your review we have successfully done our job. We are thrilled to share the comments you noted to our staff and will pass them along to our Catering Department at Undo's. If we can be of any future service to you, do not hesitate to call.

Kind Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
304-723-5522 ext 800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    54
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
44
40
19
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is under renovation and the improvements are wonderful. Even with the improvements going on, the hotel is clean and quiet. The renovated rooms are so comfortable, inviting, and beautiful! I love the new colors and the bedding. They have gone all out to make a guest feel welcome and well rested. We had breakfast in the restaurant and the service was a little slow but nothing that I would complain about. The food was serverd hot and as ordered.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate321053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Good Afternoon "Kate321053",
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Weirton! So glad you were able to experience our Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with our Custom Furniture and Modern Look and Feel. We are giving 110% to make sure the renovation process goes as smooth as possible with little disruption to our guests. So far, renovations have gone smoothly and rooms will be completed by May 2013. The 5th/4th and 3rd Floor have been completed, the home stretch is in sight!!

Thanks again for your kind review, Please let me know if I can be of any personal service to you on your next visit to the area.

Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The HI Weirton is the only "full-service" alternative in the immediate area, and they command a premium for the distinction.

The breakfast was mediocre at best, and only worth considering b/c it was heavily subsidized (continental breakfast included with my room, discount vouchers for "full" breakfast--limited menu provided). Better to spend a couple bucks more and go next door to Bob Evans.

The hotel hosts a lot of event / meetings, which can make for congested lobby/public areas and limited parking. It also means rooms near lobby are very susceptible to noise.

Extra charge for wifi a minus.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EZEdChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Good Afternoon "EZEdChicago",
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with breakfast. We regret we were not able to provide you with the quality of food you expected. We are constantly working to improve our menu offerings and your comments will help us improve in this area.

Continuing to read your review, we noticed your comment about our WIFI Service and the extra charge. We would like to mention that all WIFI in our hotel and public areas is complimentary to all of our guests. I would like to have a private conversation with you regarding the charge for the Internet service so we can make the appropriate adjustments to your folio.

Feel free to reach me directly at 304-723-5522 ext 800 or b_degenkolb@yahoo.com.

Thank you once again for your feedback and comments. We will take all of this information to make our hotel a better place for our guests.

Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stay here everytime we visit our son at Franciscan University. We have also had great stays and we have been told the hotel is going 100% smoke free. Yea!! Having a restaurant and bar connected to the hotel is also a big bonus.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jmfsidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Good Morning "Jmfsidney",
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel and being a repeat guest with us. Our hotel serves as a great location to Franciscan University in Steubenville Ohio, just 3 miles away. Also, you are correct, all of our guest rooms are going 100% Non Smoking as of last week. The smoking floor along with all of our other guest rooms are being renovated with a brand new modern look with custom furniture, new carpeting, wall vinyl and paint. This project will wrap up just in time for Graduation Weekend at Franciscan. We hope that you will continue to visit us for Parents Weekend, Graduation Weekend and Move In Weekend with Franciscan University. If I can be of any person service to you on your next trip to the area, please do not hesitate to give us a call!

Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
304-723-5522 ext 800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I discovered this hotel about 2 years ago, I stay everytime I get a chance to be in the area. I am always happy with my stay. The staff is the nicest I have met in any hotel, and they make you feel that you are not putting them out, when you need their help. If they see you need help, they are there to assist. The rooms are very clean, and very comfortable. I have never had a bad stay at this hotel. It always looks clean and presentable. I will continue to stay at this hotel every time I get the chance. Usually that is about 4 times a year, and staying at this hotel makes my travel just a little nicer. If you want a nice, clean comfortable hotel with a great staff, this is the hotel for you. If you are every in the area stop and check it out for yourself. It is worth the trip.

Room Tip: All rooms that I have stayed in are excellent. If the elevator noise bothers you, then ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
"Reba C" Greetings from the Holiday Inn Weirton!!
I am thrilled to hear that you discovered our hotel and stay with us any chance you get! It is our pleasure to accommodate your needs and provide you a great hotel that you love! Our number one goal is to take care of the most important item in a hotel; our guests. By reading your review, we have been successful in doing our job. If I can be of any personal service to you on your next visit to the area, please do not hesitate to call or e-mail me directly.

Safe Travels,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great clean rooms! Good restaurant in hotel, Italiana food. I recommend the pizzza and Italina wedding soup. The waitress was fast and attentive. The location of the hotel is very good because it was right off of the highway. In room coffee, microwave, and clean comfortable beds. The hotel is in a sfae area, free of crime with a spacious parking lot. I found that the staff was very friendly and I was given a welcome bag of snacks upon my check in to the hotel. Free breakfast was enjoyed and ample newspapers avaialble in the lobby in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor, Very convenient to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
"Mark B" Good Morning,
We appreciate your comments regarding our property and staff members here at the Holiday Inn Weirton. We take great pride delivering top quality guest service and by reading your review, it appears we have been successful doing our job. Also, we would like to thank you for being a Priority Club Member. All Priority Club Members are welcomed to our hotel with a "Local Extra" and either a discount off of breakfast or complimentary Breakfast based on their level status.

Whether you are working in the Marcellus Shale or Utica Shale Region, we have a perfect location to area well sites and other businesses in the area. The hotel is located directly off of US RT 22 in Weirton , WV -just 3 Miles from Steubenville Ohio and 20 Miles from Pittsburgh International Airport.

We hope that you will be able to return to the area in the near future. If I can be of any personal service to you, please do not hesitate to call or e-mail me directly.

Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work. Quite hotel for the amount of people moving thought it. Girls at the front desk always greeted everyone walking in and were informative of the area. The rooms are being upgraded and the new ones are even better then the old ones. It is an old hotel and try to stay away from the elevator, both riding and having a room near.It's really loud and pretty slow.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
"H53" Good Morning!
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel and staff. It is a pleasure to read about your experience. We officially kick off guest room renovations next week and will be working on one floor at a time. The project is slated for completion by late spring. All of our guest rooms will feature new guest room furniture which has been custom designed along with new carpeting and wall vinyl; an over all top to bottom finish! Since all of the work will be taking place in our guest rooms and on one floor at a time, there will be limited interruption in our day to day business. The transition should be seamless and the finished product will look great!! We hope that your travels bring you back to the area in the near future! If I can be of any personal service, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

All The Best,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton, WV
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
304-723-5522 ext 800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
14.0 mi away
Mountaineer Casino Racetrack & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Weirton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Weirton

Property: Holiday Inn Weirton
Address: 350 Three Spring Drive, Weirton, WV 26062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weirton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Weirton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Weirton; your first choice when looking for a hotel near Steubenville Ohio. The area's premiere hotel for guest visiting Steubenville OH and Franciscan University of Steubenville. There is only one word to describe our custom designed hotel rooms at our hotel, breathtaking. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is located off US 22, only 20 miles from the Pittsburgh Airport, 15 miles from WH Sammis Plant (First Energy) and three miles from Steubenville, OH. We provide you a name you can trust and an "Almost Heaven West Virginia" welcome when you stay in Weirton. Our hotel is ideally located near multiple attractions including the Homer Laughlin China, First Niagara Pavilion, Mountaineer Casino & Racetrack, & Franciscan University of Steubenville. When you are working in the Marcellus Shale or Utica Shale Region, stay with us! With well sites scattered throughout the region our convenient location makes getting to and from your work site easy. Some of the major drilling and energy companies that have work sites set up in the area include Mark West Energy and Hess Energy Steubenville Office. Unlike other Weirton hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a Fitness Center, free Wi-Fi access and an outdoor swimming pool. We also welcome you to dine with us at Undo’s Italian Restaurant or The Sport'sfor a delicious meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Weirton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Weirton Hotel Weirton
Weirton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing