We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Weirton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Weirton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

My trip was for a family funeral which was not one of your choices. The hotel was clean for the most part, the jacuzzi needed cleaned because of hair in it , but staff was friendly and attended to our request or complaints promptly. The sofa mattress was a little thin. The worst experience was when we ate breakfast in the undo resturante located in the hotel. The food was not as ordered , and my daughters hash browns were very greasy and soggy. my grandsons pancakes were very dry and like I stated my eggs were not done as ordered.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jolee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel and staff. I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your room accommodations or breakfast the following morning. I have provided my General Manager a copy of this review so she can share this with our Breakfast Staff and our Housekeeping Department. Our staff and management strive to deliver the best possible product as well as service. From reviews, like yours, we can learn where we need to improve our product. We thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to the area and send you our condolences during this difficult time.
Kind Regards-Bradford D. Degenkolb-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    48
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
43
38
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, GA 30024
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

I travel with business and was a guest last month. Everything was great. This facility is easily accessible from Hwy 22 and is convenient to fast food, restaurants and shopping. If you do not want to go out to eat they have a full service restaurant on premise. The room was clean, comfortable and I rested well. The staff was warm and welcoming. When you are in the area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish2DMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Weirton, WV! Thank you for choosing our hotel while you where in the Weirton area. We appreciate your business and thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We strive to deliver a quality product at an excellent value to our guests and want to give them everything they need while they are away from home. We look forward to your return to the Holiday Inn Weirton. If we can be of any future service to you do not hesitate to call us anytime!
Sincerely,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Close to shopping, Easy access to main highways, Quiet rooms,great employees. Up early they offer breakfast to go bags. very clean and well kept inside and out. Great room for the value. lobby was comfortable & relaxing gave a welcome feeling.

Room Tip: 20 min. to Pitts airport .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkbar930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn Weirton. We appreciate your business and thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We do hope that you will keep us in mind if you are in need of a hotel stay in the Weirton, WV area. Thanks again--we appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Bradford D. Degenkolb-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Picked a hotel that was in between the two casinos. The location was very good and easy to find. The hotel is clean and the staff was kind. The restaurant/bar was fun. The room itself was roomy and clean. The beds are always comfortable and easy to sleep in. Everything was in working order and we had no complaints what-so-ever. We will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracielee256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Weirton! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and staff from your recent visit. We are thrilled your experience was excellent during your visit. Also, we hope you had "Lady Luck" on your side when you visited the two casinos. We anticipate your return to the hotel! Have a great day!

Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
working, traveler
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

My Husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks. The good about this hotel is they are very nice people. Housekeeping is clean, friendly, and sufficient. If you want extra anything they are more than happy to get it for you. The front desk staff always greets you with a smile, and is happy to give you any directions, or suggestions. The parking lot is large and free. It is located right off of highway 22, and is only 20 minutes from the PA airport, and thirty+ minutes from Pittsburgh. Nearby is a Walmart, Kmart, Kroger, Kroger gas, Mcdonalds, Burger King, Arbys, Dollar tree, Advanced auto and many Tire and Lube places. but nothing is in walking distance. Now for the not so good, They do not have any Complimentary Breakfast. If you would like a breakfast you have to go down to the resteraunt, or order room service. It's expensive. I personally do not like the Italian resteraunt in side this hotel. The food is not the best. They are only open for Breakfast and Dinner. Their Bar area is smoking, and the first floor of the hotel stinks like smoke. As for the rooms. well the Queen rooms are small. Their televisions are outdated. they have flat screens availabel in the suites only. The internet works most of the time, out of the 2 weeks we were there I lost internet twice. There is a small Frig, and microwave That look new. Their isn't any type of shuttle services. their is one large capacity Washer and Dryer for the entire hotel..... I don't mind this hotel, because I will venture out and enjoy the sites, and resteraunts. I hope My reveiw was helpful

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CnMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel from your recent experience. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Also, thank you for mentioning our accommodating staff at the hotel. Our staff is the Shining Stars of the business and each of us understand the importance of going above and beyond for all of our guests.

We apologize that we do not offer a Complimentary Breakfast at our hotel. As a full service hotel we are able to offer a fresh, hot and made to order breakfast each morning to our guests. Hotels such as a limited service property or Holiday Inn Express do offer the limited continental breakfast. Complimentary Breakfast is an on going issue we battle. We try to provide our guests some options such as daily breakfast specials and Priority Club Members receive a discount off of breakfast each morning.

Regarding your comments on TV’s, we are happy to announce we have placed an order for 37 Inch Flat Screen Tv’s to replace all Guest Room TV’s inside the entire hotel. At this time, we do not have an exact date of when the TV’s will be installed but we do know they are on the way! Also, regarding your internet issues, we have been in the process of upgrading our internet service which required the system to be down for a few hours here and there, we are sorry for the inconvenience as we realize the importance of being connected while away from home. Once again, we thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and staff. We would like you to know that we share these reviews with our staff and management with hopes of maintaining and improving our product. We hope to see you back in Weirton in the near future and hope you will once again choose the Holiday Inn Weirton, WV!
Sincerely,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

We actually stayed in September 2009. We had our wedding reception there and many of our guests spent the night. Not only did we get to enjoy our reception, we also were able to relax at the bar in Undo's and watch some football games and enjoy free appetiziers. Before heading to bed for the night, they also have a small room with gambling machines to try our luck. I highly recommend this hotel and their services along with Undo's food and services. I can say nothing went wrong with our wedding day!! Thank you Holiday Inn for being curtious and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amzcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your wedding reception, our gaming room, overnight accommodations and lounge area. Overall, it looks like you had an excellent experience with us and we are thrilled to read this comment! Feedback from our guests is important as we value all comments.Thank you again and we look forward to having the pleasure of working with you in the future.
Bradford Degenkolb-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Sales Director greets guests every morning in the breakfast area and takes care of any concerns right away. He even helped the waitress when the resturant was busy to serve the guests their food....not just to walk around and ignore the situation. We stayed all week. Where was the last hotel where the 'Manager' was just a name on the plaque? This Manager has a face. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iqps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comments about how helpful we were during your stay. We all understand that you have choices when it comes to booking a hotel so it's our job to see that all our guests feel welcome and appreciated when they stay with us.
If your travel plans bring you back to the Weirton area, I hope you will return and stay with us.
Bradford D. Degenkolb-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Steubenville
14.8 mi away
The Grande Hotel At Mountaineer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Weirton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Weirton

Property: Holiday Inn Weirton
Address: 350 Three Springs Dr, Weirton, WV 26062-4922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weirton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Weirton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Weirton; your first choice when looking for a hotel near Steubenville Ohio. The area's premiere hotel for guest visiting Steubenville OH and Franciscan University of Steubenville. There is only one word to describe our custom designed hotel rooms at our hotel, breathtaking. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is located off US 22, only 20 miles from the Pittsburgh Airport, 15 miles from WH Sammis Plant (First Energy) and three miles from Steubenville, OH. We provide you a name you can trust and an "Almost Heaven West Virginia" welcome when you stay in Weirton. Our hotel is ideally located near multiple attractions including the Homer Laughlin China, First Niagara Pavilion, Mountaineer Casino & Racetrack, & Franciscan University of Steubenville. When you are working in the Marcellus Shale or Utica Shale Region, stay with us! With well sites scattered throughout the region our convenient location makes getting to and from your work site easy. Some of the major drilling and energy companies that have work sites set up in the area include Mark West Energy and Hess Energy Steubenville Office. Unlike other Weirton hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a Fitness Center, free Wi-Fi access and an outdoor swimming pool. We also welcome you to dine with us at Undo’s Italian Restaurant or The Sport'sfor a delicious meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Weirton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Weirton Hotel Weirton
Weirton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing