We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Wadsworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I don't often write reviews, unless really good, or really bad. We found this Wingate to be refreshingly good. Service was good, staff was friendly, breakfast buffet was great. We had a room with two queens. Very clean and tidy. Bathroom was very nice. My only beef was I felt this was a bit pricey... But, honestly, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Nice job.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Wingate Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate and for taking your time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hospitality and accommodations were a good fit.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    148
    43
    10
    7
See reviews for
275
81
29
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BEAVERTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Verry clean rooms, nice amenities, verry good service, quiet rooms.
Pool area is also verry clean, maybe a little small for swiming but OK.
Good breakfast starting at 6 AM, really nice for us because we start working at 7AM.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank OCTAVIAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Octavian P.,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel for your stay in September. I truly appreciate your kind note. It was a pleasure to meet you and your crew. I hope you will keep us in mind if you are working in the area in the future.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Wingate hotel in Vienna, West Virginia.

I liked that the hotel provided a complimentary breakfast as part of the stay. In the future, I was wondering if you could expand your breakfast menu to include hashbrowns or fried potatotes.

The hotel staff was very accomodating in providing information on local depatment stores, gyms, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Any requests I made were addressed promptly. I really did appreciate the staff's help.

Bedroom furnishingings were comfortable and I found it very easy to fall asleep.

There were two minor "issues" that I experienced. The shower water didn't seem to have as much water pressure behind as I would expect. Not that big of a deal, just a creature comfort thing.

During my stay, there was parking lot relabeling and resealing activity. I found this to be an annoyance at times, but again, nothing to get upset over.

If I had to recommend the use of this hotel to friends, family, or colleagues, I would do so without hesistation. The customer service I experienced during my stay was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Steven L.,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel during your visit to the Parkersburg/Vienna area. I appreciate your detailed review and I will check on the addition of a potato choice for our breakfast menu. I am genuinely sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because of our parking lot resealing project.

Customer Service is very high on our priorities and I thank you for your kind note. We look forward to your next visit, and wish you well until then.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POWELL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Good facility staff was very friendly
Breakfast was very good
Parking lot was being coated some inconvenience

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Michael R.,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel during your stay in the Parkersburg/Vienna area in September. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during our parking lot sealing project.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARKSBURG
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Friendly staff and very clean Hotel. Good Lighting in rooms. Many cable channels. Bathroom spacious and clean. Sofa in room added a place to sit and eat. Micro-Fridge also a plus. Will definitly stay here next time I come to Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Robert H.,

Thank you for your taking the time to comment on so many of the features in your guest room. I really enjoyed reading the review and seeing our guest room from your perspective. I will share your note with each department, especially our Housekeeping team.
We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The room was not clean when I arrived--i even found cracker crumbs in the chair and a hair in the sink, but they remedied the situation fairly promptly. An apology would have been nice but was not offered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to send me a detailed note. I am truly sorry the room was not ready prior to your arrival. While I am pleased to hear that the situation was resolved quickly, our first step should have been to apologize. I hope you will accept my sincere apology and know that our team will review this situation so this does not happen in the future.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope you will keep us in mind during your next visit to the Parkersburg/Vienna area.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

it was great but you should never pay more than 100 for a room. you will get more guest for a 20 dollar reduction

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank chuck t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Chuck T.,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel during your visit to the Parkersburg/Vienna area in September. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed
your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
3.4 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#5 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta
Comfort Suites Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Address: 1502 Grand Central Avenue, I-77 Exit 179/SR 68 S to SR 14, Vienna, WV 26105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg hotel is the perfect blend of modern convenience and country charm. Centrally located minutes from downtown off Interstate 77, our non-smoking Parkersburg, WV, hotel near Grand Central Mall is designed to make your trip simple. Each morning, wake up to free hot breakfast and refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Stay active with a workout in our fitness center, and relax your tension away in our spa. Stretch out in the comfort of your spacious hotel room and watch your flat-screen TV or use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg Hotel Vienna
Wingate Vienna Parkersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing