We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Find but Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
MARLTON
1 review
“Hard to Find but Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. Nice breakfast and pool area, accommodating staff. I get up early and I liked that I could go in the pool and exercise room without having to wait until late in the morning. Only negative was that it was a bit hard to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

I'm sorry you found our location difficult to find. But, we are glad you had a positive experience once you made it. Our 24 hour pool and fitness center is a feature that many guests enjoy. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    154
    45
    13
    7
See reviews for
293
86
30
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay. Didn't have enough time to go swimming or use hot tub and would like to have. The room was excellent...the breakfast bar was satisfying with lots of choices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice note. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the next time you are in the area, I hope you can take a little extra time to enjoy the pool and hot tub.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIENNA
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Always a clean room. The pool and hot tub area is very nice. The towels could be a little softer, but it is normal for hotels. How about a couple of bath robes. I was there when there was a power outage and the staff was very good about still being able to get me to my room. The power came on earlier than the rest of the area. That may have been a coincidence, but it was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank DAVID A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Wingate By Wyndham. Our goal is to create a great experience for all of our guests. We hope you come back to see us!

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager






Really enjoyed my stay. Didn't have enough time to go swimming or use hot tub and would like to have. The room was excellent...the breakfast bar was satisfying with lots of choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Good value in Parkersburg. Like access to Anytime Fitness in adjacent strip mall. Rooms are clean with lots of space. Nice to have refrigerator in room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Laura K.,

Your kind note is greatly appreciated. I appreciate you mentioning the Anytime Fitness facility within walking distance of the hotel. Although our Fitness Center is open 24 hours many of our guests enjoy the wider selection of exercise equipment they find at the Anytime location.

We hope to see you again when you are in town.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Everything was great at the Wyndham....the room, the staff, the cookies, the breakfast, etc. The only small item that I found (as well as the other 3 folks in my group) was the TV channels were very limited. Other than that one item, all was great. I stayed here for the same week last year and it was consistently nice then as well. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to send us a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the cookies and our full hot breakfast. Your note regarding the channels is interesting and I would like to get more detail. What channel(s) in particular would you like to have had access to watch? There is always room for improvement and while we have a large number of channels along with HBO we value guest feedback.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIANSBURG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My stay there was very relaxing i did however didn't like where the parents to the kids in the pool area had no control over them--they were diving off the deep end of the pool and also diving in the hot tub--it made me very nervous--but the service was great and the breakfast was awesome especially the gravy and biscuits--everyone was freindly--i plan to stay there again when i am in town--the rates were great as me being on a set income it was within my spending budget--and close to everything i needed--thank you all for a wonderful weekend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank DIANNE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Dianne,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel for your overnight accommodations while attending your family reunion. I am sorry for any anxiety you experienced in the pool area in the company of other guests. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, as our guest safety is very important.

I will share your kind note with everyone her e and please know that we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearisburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were in for a family reunion and stayed here for 4 nights. We loved it!!! The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly. The pool was good too :) The continental breakfast was good (not just waffles and cereal) It's located in the middle of all kinds of places to eat and shop! The beds were a little hard for us, but we still slept ok. We will stay again every time we come into Parkersburg :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngiePerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Angie Perk,

Thank you for the enthusiastic review. I hope you enjoyed your visit with family at the end of August. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast and the close proximity of the hotel to local and chain restaurants. I am sorry the beds were not as soft as you would have liked.
I hope you will keep us in mind for future gatherings.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
3.4 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
594 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#7 of 11 in Parkersburg
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
97 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta-Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Address: 1502 Grand Central Avenue, I-77 Exit 179/SR 68 S to SR 14, Vienna, WV 26105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg hotel is the perfect blend of modern convenience and country charm. Centrally located minutes from downtown off Interstate 77, our non-smoking Parkersburg, WV, hotel near Grand Central Mall is designed to make your trip simple. Each morning, wake up to free hot breakfast and refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Stay active with a workout in our fitness center, and relax your tension away in our spa. Stretch out in the comfort of your spacious hotel room and watch your flat-screen TV or use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg Hotel Vienna
Wingate Vienna Parkersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing