We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It doesn't HAVE to be an Extended Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Triadelphia
Ranked #1 of 1 Triadelphia B&B and Inns
Dublin VA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It doesn't HAVE to be an Extended Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've never stayed here because we thought it catered to people who were staying for some period of time like the many oil and gas workers in the area.
Everything else was full so we tried getting a reservation here and had no problem.
It did seem to have a lot of the type of customers I expected, but unlike many of the other hotels in the area, the place was not run down from the type of customer.
It was very comfortable and inexpensive. Not the equivalent of the Sleep Inn in nearby Moundsville or the new Comfort Inn across the river in St. Clairsville, but it didn't cost as much either.
The only criticism I had was they had just fertilized all of their foundation plantings, and it appeared (and smelled) like they'd used horse manure to do it. Not such a good choice for a hotel.
However, that's a temporary issue and not something that would keep me away. I will definitely stay here again, as it is a good bargain for the area for business travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccourt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeri R, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Triadelphia, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeri Reed
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Ok kids, If you want no frills at all, welcome ! The Good, check in went quick (when you don't have much to offer, you don't need much time to tell what you don't have, lmao). The Bad, semi clean rooms, micro and fridge are there (full size fridge), The Bad, NO breakfast, a little too expensive for what they offer.
Is the traveler going to stay again ? not unless there is nothing else available, and we mean nothing. 2.5 to a weak 3 star and no more.

Room Tip: If you need a place to crash for a few hours and you want NO frills, then come on in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beechhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeri R, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Triadelphia, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. You are correct that we do not offer breakfast. We are an extended stay hotel so most of guest cook or make breakfast in the comfort of their own room since each room offers a full size refrigerator, microwave oven, and two stove top burner (of course dishes are included). We do offer some of the best prices for a hotel room whether it be for a long term or short term stay in our area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Have a great day,
Jeri Reed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Pros: Fairly new, Nice, clean, quiet, modern hotel. Nice work out area. (small but will serve your basic work out needs) Comfortable beds, kitchen (full stove, frig and microwave) friendly staff, free internet
Very Close to restaurants (Bob Evans Cheddars, McDonalds, etc) and The Wheeling Casino.

Cons: Pet Friendly (but can be a pro if you like pets) You may be taken by surprise to see a large dog walking around in the lobby (We had no problems with noise) no free breakfast (a coffee/tea bar)
no pool)

This hotel served our needs. My husband is here on business.
Good value ($86 including taxes for a government/military rate)

If I were in the Wheeling area I would stay here again,

Room Tip: We had a room on the bottom floor it was not noisy. The rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiceyred812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeri R, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Triadelphia, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. The staff is happy to hear that you would stay with us again when you return to the area.
Have a great day,
Jeri Reed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Clean, quiet, comfy. Con: no restaurant, but several close. We were visiting Oglebay to see Christmas lighting displays. Very conveniently located and easy to find. Used CP points, and "price" was right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeri R, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Triadelphia, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. We hope that you return next year to see lights again.
Thank you,
Jeri Reed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Triadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Triadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Triadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Triadelphia

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Triadelphia
Address: 40 Robinson Dr, Triadelphia, WV 26059-4740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Triadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 120 room extended stay property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Triadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing