We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
steubenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful sleep”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stay in hotels a few times a year as mini vacations. This was the best sleep I have ever had at any hotel chain. I even called the front desk for pizza places and they had the numbers and names to give me. They were courteous and very friendly. We will stay here again in the future. Diana

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We love the bedding package too! Our goal is to be sure you have a restful nights sleep and exceed your expectations! The staff works hard daily on the upkeep of the hotel. The bright and clean color scheme of the hotel is great too, we Love it!
I am glad that you enjoyed the hot complimentary breakfast that we serve daily from 6a-10a.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sharon Protiva, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    91
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
166
118
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elkins, WV, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was one of the nicest and brightest hotels we've ever stayed in. The furnishings and design were uplifting and contemporary and the colors bright and clean. The checkin/checkout process was quick and painless and the complimentary breakfast was of excellent quality. We love all of the Hampton Inns we've stayed in, they never disappoint!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for a positive review! We are glad that you love the hotel decor and find it as uplifting as we do! Our staff takes pride in our hotel and loves spreading their Hamptonality!
I will pass along to our brekfast hostess your comments on the excellant qualityof breakfast.

We look forward to your visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This location (Wheeling, WV - Highlands) was very enjoyable to stay at. From quick registration to departure. We used the Fitness Center which is open 24 hrs. I also enjoyed the complimentary hot coffee at any time during the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Our Hampton Inn & Suites is perfect for a quick trip! The location off I-70 is great and the amenities including 24 hour coffee/tea service and our large Fitness Center allow you to stay focused when traveling.
We apprecaite your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The room was a single with a King size bed, comfy pillows, and a descent sized flat screen TV. The shower with sliding glass doors was nicer than most hotels. I left before breakfast so I can't comment on that but it was a nice stay overall. I will stay here again when passing through

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BBQNATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are so glad that you Loved the comfy pillows on the king size bed! Our design with the walk in shower door has received great reviews over the last year of being open.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling-The Highlands!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon with snow flurries coming down. The hotel was very nice...but they need to work on plowing the snow out of the parking places. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I am pleased our Friendly Staff greeted you warmly on your snowy visit. I hope you enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer as well as seeing the Friendly City.

I love to pass along your comments to the staff and thank them for maintaining such a clean and beautiful hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel was ok. I expected better considering it was brand new. The room smelled awful!! The pool is very small the beds were not comfortable at all!! They could improve on a lot of things!! Definitely not what I would have liked!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your time and comments. I apologize that the smell in your room was disturbing. I hope that if you choose to visit Wheeling again that you reach out to me and I will be happy to be sure you are well taken care of and I personally verify the quality of the room.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hearing housekeepers conversations in front of my door was a little annoying need to be a little more professional also my duvets wasn't really getting changed but overall everything was good..next visit will be going to the other hampton heard was a little more better for me. A Staff also mention it to me It would be a great idea.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments aout your stay. I will certainly address with the housekeeping staff about tones and conversations in the halls. I hope that on your next visit to Wheeling that you would reach out to me and I will be sure to take excellant care of you.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
4.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Address: 35 Bob Wise Dr, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling-The Highlands puts you in the center of shopping, dining and entertainment of The Highlands in Triadelphia, WV. Whether visiting the area for a weekend shopping excursion or a weekday meeting at one of the many local corporations, this hotel’s convenient location allows for both business and pleasure trips. Start your day with Hampton’s On the House hot breakfast, enjoy a swim in the pool or get in your regular workout in the onsite fitness center. Then at the end of a long day, settle in to a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing